Bradwell, Buckinghamshire GenealogyEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
Guide to Bradwell, Buckinghamshire family history and genealogy: parish registers, transcripts, census records, birth records, marriage records, and death records.
|Poor Law Union||Newport Pagnell PLU|
|Registration District||Newport Pagnell|
|Parish registers: 1577|
|Bishop's Transcripts: 1600|
|Diocese||Pre-1845 - Lincoln; Post-1844 - Oxford|
|Probate Court||Court of the Archdeaconry of Buckingham|
|Location of Archive|
|Buckinghamshire Record Office|
BRADWELL (St. Lawrence), a parish, in the union of Newport-Pagnell, hundred of Newport, county of Buckingham, 3½ miles (E. by S.) from StoneyStratford.
Birth, marriages and deaths were kept by the government, from July 1837 to the present day. The civil registration article tells more about these records. There are several Internet sites with name lists or indexes. A popular site is FreeBMD.
Bradwell, Buckinghamshire Genealogy parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:
|IGI = International Genealogical Index (FamilySearch) - free|
|Bradwell, Buckinghamshire Genealogy Online Parish Records|
Note Parish Register for Bradwell - Baptisms 1813-1878 Call no PR22/1/11 was not microfilmed by LDS as the book was misplaced and later relocated.
- Primitive Methodist
- Wesleyan Methodist
Census records from 1841 to 1911 are available online. For access, see England Census Records and Indexes Online. Census records from 1841 to 1891 are also available on film through a Family History Center or at the Family History Library. The first film number is 241218.
Records of wills, administrations, inventories, indexes, etc. were filed by the court with jurisdiction over this parish. Go to Buckinghamshire Probate Records to find the name of the court having primary jurisdiction. Scroll down in the article to the section Court Jurisdictions by Parish.
Maps and Gazetteers
Maps are a visual look at the locations in England. Gazetteers contain brief summaries about a place.
Bradwell on GENUKI
- ↑ Samuel A. Lewis, Topographical Dictionary of England, (1848) pp. 334-339 Date Accessed and adapted 23 May 2013.
- ↑ Hugh Wallis, 'IGI Batch Numbers for Buckingham, England,' IGI Batch Numbers, accessed 4 February 2014.
| This section requires expansion with:
any additional relevant sites that aren't mentioned above.
- This page was last modified on 18 May 2015, at 22:51.
- This page has been accessed 2,024 times.
Future Changes to the Wiki
Changes are coming to the FamilySearch Research Wiki in the near future. Find out more on the Wiki Community News page.Community News