Brastad parish, Sweden GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Brastad parish, Sweden)

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngGöteborg och Bohus County Gotoarrow.pngBrastad parish


Guide to Brastad parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

Contents

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Brastad
Jurisdictions
Stift Göteborg
Pastorat Bro and Brastad
Län Göteborg och Bohus
Landskap Bohuslän
Härad Stångenäs
Tingslag 1683-1698 Stångenäs, 1699-1732 Stångenäs and Sotenäs, 1732-1916 Tunge, Stångenäs, Sörbygden and Sotenäs, 1917-1970 Sunnerviken
Domsaga add here
Fögderi 1686-1966 Sunnerviken, 1967- Munkedal
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun 1863-1951 Brastad, 1952-1970 Stångenäs, 1971- Lysekil
Militär indelning Bohusläns Regemente
Stångenäs Kompani
1:a Bohusläns Båtsmans Kompani
Nya Ordin. Båtsmans-Roteringen
Extra Båtsmans-Rotehållet
FamilySearch I.D. 6373780
NAD Ref Code SE/GLA/13052


.

Brastad is of medieval origin. In 1391 it was spelled Bragesätre.In the old days it was spelled Brasetters socken.

The alotted soldiers belonged to the Bohusläns regemente and boatswains belonged to 1:a Bohusläns båtsmanskompani.

In late 19th century, the parish was transformed from a small-scale farming coutryside into an industrial area.when a number of quarries were opened. Stone cutters from all over Sweden came to Brastad. The stone was exported to all over Europe. In connection with the depression in the 1930-ies the stone industry was almost wiped out.

Place Names

Agateberg, Angård,

Backa Lilla, Backa Stora, Barckedall, Barkedahll, Barkedal, Berg, Berga, Bergstugan,Bergås, Bergås under Tegen, Biberg, Björkemyr, Björkmyr under Ryk, Bodalen, Borgen, Bornöborg, Bornö Stora, Botten, Botten under Gåseberg, Botten under Hermansröd, Botten under Tegen, Brasta, Brastad, Brastad Frälse, Brastad Skatte, Bryggorna, Bryggorna under Knarrevik, Bräcke, Bräke, Båtvik, Bärg, Bärgia

Dalarne, Dalarne under Övre Immestad, Dammen, Dammen under Berg, Dammen under Lund, Dammen under Prestorp, Dammen under Stora Halls, Dammen under Tuntorp Norra, Dammen under Östmål, Dykärr, Dyvik,

Ekehagen, Enerhogen,

Fisketorpet, Fredriksberg, Frälse Brastad, Frälse Sköllungen, Frälse Ryk, Fröjdendal,

Giljan, Giljan under Tuntorp Norra, Grinnkärr, Groröd Norra, Groröd Västra, Groröd Östra, Grönvik, Gunebro, Gåseberg,

Hagen, Hagen under Knarrevik, Hagen under Prästtorp, Hagen under Västra Sämm, Halls Lilla, Halls Stora, Hallstrand, Hals, Hamn, Hea, Hedarne, Hedarne under Sköllungen Frälse, Hedarne under södra Sämm, Hedar Sämm, Hedehagen, Heden, Heden under Lund, Heder under Norra Rörvall, Heden under Stora Hall, Heden Lilla, Heden Stora, Heen, Heller, Hermundsrödh, Hermunsröd, Herrmansröd, Hjelmdahl, Hjelmdal under Medbo, Hogen, Hogen under Berg, Hogen under Södra Sämm, Hogen under Österbo, Hollmerö, Holländeröd, Holma, Holmen, Holmeröd, Håbäck, Hålänareröd, Häller, Hällern, Hästhagen,

Imesta, Imestad, Immesta, Immestad Lilla, Immestad Nedre, Immestad Övre, Immestads öddegård, Intagen, Intagan under Bräcke, Intagan under Häller, Intagan under Tuntorp Lilla, Intaget, Intaget under Holma, Intaget under Knarrevik, Intaget under Lilla Backa, Intaget under Nöteberg, Intaget under Stora Hall, Intaget under Tegen,

Kasen, Kasen under Södra Sämm, Kiennedalen, Kiärr, Klofvetoft, Knarrevik, Kohagen, Kohagen under Östmål, Kristendal, Kroken, Kroken under Nöteberg, Kyrkheden, Känshagen, Kärndalen, Kärr, Kärret,

Lekevall, Lerdal, Leerklef, Lerklef, Liarne, Lid, Lidarne, Lilla Backa, Lilla Halls, Lilla hede, Lilla Imesta, Lilla Immestad, Lilla Sandvik, Lilla Sandvik under Tuntorp Övre, Lilla Tuntorp, Lindhogen, Linnehagen, Linnevik, Lokebacken, Lugnet, Lugnet under Holma, Lund, Lunnekärr, Långegärdet, Långholmen, Lycke, Löfkasen,

Maen, Medbo, Medby, Moen, Myren, Myren under Barkedahl, Myren under Berg, Myren under Häller, Myren under Lilla Backa, Myren under Lycke, Myren under Nolby, Myren under Norra Sämm, Myren under Prästtorp, Myren under Södra Sämm, Myren under Tänum, Myren under Östra Groröd, Myren under Övre Immestad,

Nedre Immestad, Nedre Tuntorp, Nolby, Nordhagen, Nore Röruall, Norra Groröd, Norra Rörvall, Norra Sämm, Norra Tuntorp, Norre Groröd, Norre Röruall, Norrkihla, Nyborg, Nyborg under Övre Immestad, Nyborg under Gåseberg, Nybygget, Nybygget underr Stora hede, Nybygget under Berg, Nödeberg, Nöteberg, Nötteberg,

Olshagen,

Prästtorp,

Qvarnbacken, Qvarndalen, Qvarnvik,

Rijxön, Rixö, Rixö Ö, Runingen, Runningen, Ryk Frälse, Ryk Skatte, Rönningen, Rörmyr, Rörual, Röruall, Rörvall, Rörvall Norra, Rörvall Södra, Rörwall, Rörvik,

Saltvik, Sandbacken, Sandbacken under Västra Groröd, Sandvik, Sandvik Lilla, Sandvik Lilla under Tuntorp Övre, Semb, Semsta, Skatte Ryk, Skatte Sköllungen, Skeppsvik, Skiöllungen, Skiölungen, Skogen, Skogsgärdet, Skulelycka, Sköllungen, Sköllungen Frälse, Sköllungen Skatte, Slottet, Slätten, Snäckebacka, Snäkebaka, Sollid, Spångdalen, Stora Backa, Stora Bornö, Stora Halls, Stora Hede, Store Hede, Stor Tufwan, Storängen, Strandbacken, Stranden, Stämmen, Stämmhogen, Svensbacken, Säleby, Sälleby, Säm, Sämms Hedar, Sämm Norra, Sämm Södra, Sämm Västra, Sämm Öster, Sämstad, Södra Rörvall, Södre Rörwall, Södra Sämm,

Tegen, Teyen, Torps Ladugård, Trinnehagen, Trånget, Tufwan Stora, Tuntorp Lilla, Tuntorp Nedre, Tuntorp Norra, Tuntorp Övre, Tylliksberg, Tyskebotten, Tänum, Töntorp,

Windbräckan, Västra Groröd, Västra Hamn, Västra Sämm,

Åsen,

Ödegården, Ödegården under Bräcke, Ödsmål, Ödsmåhl, Öhed, Öhee, Öhn, Öhna, Önna, Örsängen, Österbo, Östergård, Östmål, Östere Groröd, Östra Groröd, Östra Sämm, Övre Immestad, Övre Tuntorp,



To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes

Bro, Lyse

Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References

History

Wikipedia on Brastad Parish (in Swedish originally)


Placenames

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Brastad Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD).September 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/

Brastad, Husförhörslängd 1861-1866 (AI:5), Ortregister

Brastad, Dopbok C:1 1703-1729


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 26 July 2015, at 16:20.
  • This page has been accessed 1,691 times.