Brienz parish, Bern, SwitzerlandEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwitzerland Gotoarrow.pngBern Gotoarrow.png Brienz parish

Guide to Brienz parish, Bern, Switzerland ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Contents

Geography

History

Place Names

Locations within Brienz

Surrounding Parishes

Collections

Church Records

(see here for an article describing the Bern Church records)

The parish registers for Brienz were recorded in the following volumes, as numbered by the Cantonal Archive of Bern:

Baptisms
Volume Description Time period Link to records Index Film
K1 Taufrodel I 1559-1573 1559-1572 here
1573 herehere
2005306 #3
K2 Taufrodel II 1578-1626 here 2005306 #4
Taufrodel 1626-1663
K4 Taufrodel 1664-1711 1664-1679 here
1679-1711 here
2005306 #5
2005307 #1
K4 Taufrodel auswärts Getaufte 1695-1709 here 2005307 #1
K5 Taufrodel 1711-1763 here 2005307 #2
K5 Taufrodel auswärts Getaufte 1700-1760 1700-1713 here
1700-1748 here
1733-1760 here
2005307 #2
K6 Taufrodel 1763-1793 1763-1790 here
1790-1793 here
here 2005307 #3
2005308 #1
K6 Taufrodel auswärts Getaufte 1721-1783 here 2005308 #1
K7 Taufrodel 1794-1828 here here 2005308 #2
K7 Taufrodel auswärts Getaufte 1781-1796 here 2005308 #2
K8 Taufrodel 1829-1842 1829-1840 here
1840-1842 here
here 2005308 #3
2005309 #1
K9 Taufrodel 1843-1856 here here 2005309 #2
K10 Taufrodel 1857-1867 here here 2005309 #3
K11 Taufrodel 1867-1875 1867-1869 here
1869-1875 here
here 2005309 #4
2005310 #1
Taufrodel auswärts Getaufte 1764-1875
Marriages
Volume Description Time period Link to records Index Film
K1 Eherodel I 1553-1569 1553-1559 here
1567-1569 here
1559-1566 here
2005306 #3
K2 Eherodel II 1579-1626 1579-1626 here
1626 here
2005306 #4
Eherodel 1626-1663
K4 Eherodel 1664-1711 1664-1702 here
1703-1711 here
2005307 #1
K5 Eherodel 1711-1763 1711-1727 here
1727-1763 here
2005307 #2
K13 Eherodel I 1763-1840 here 1763-1816 here
1816-1840 here
2005310 #2
K13 Eherodel I
auswärtige Ehen
1797-1811 1797-1811 here
1759-1814 here
2005310 #2
K14 Eherodel II 1841-1868 here here 2005310 #3
K15 Eherodel III 1868-1875 1868-1870 here
1870-1875 here
here 2005310 #4
2005311 #1
Burials
Volume Description Time period Link to records Index Film
K2 Totenrodel II 1579-1689 1579-1603 here
1604-1615 here
1606-1611 here
1615 here
1632-1635 here
1646-1651 here
1652-1653 here
1653, 1660 here
1670-1689 here
2005306 #4
Totenrodel 1626-1663
K4 Totenrodel 1674-1711 1674-1696 here
1697-1711 here
2005307 #1
K5 Totenrodel 1720-1763 here 2005307 #2
K16 Totenrodel I 1763-1818 here here 2005311 #2
K16 Totenrodel I auswärts Verstorbene 1766-1772 here 2005311 #2
K16 Totenrodel I auswärts Verstorbene 1799-1816 here 2005311 #2
K17 Totenrodel II 1819-1851 here here 2005311 #3
K18 Totenrodel III 1851-1875 here here 2005311 #4
Miscellaneous
Volume Description Time period Link to records Index Film
K6 Pfarrerverzeichnis 1553-1872 here

Genealogies

(see here for article describing Swiss compiled genealogies)

The following genealogies have been researched for Brienz families:

Civil Registration

Surnames

The following surnames held citizenship in Brienz prior to 1875:

Related Sources

The town's website (in German) can be found here.

Societies and Libraries

Cantonal Archive of Bern

References

Register of Swiss Surnames

Historical Gazetteer of Switzerland


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 12 March 2015, at 22:33.
  • This page has been accessed 1,578 times.