Bristol England Family History CentreEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
|This Family History Centre article is a stub. You can help by expanding it.
Review the instructions and guidelines for FHC pages.
|This article describes the services and resources available at a Family History Centre, a branch facility of the Family History Library.|
All are welcome to use the Bristol Family History Centre. Please ring for an appointment.
Centre Contacts and Hours
- 'Google map .... Bristol Family History Centre
- 721 Wells Road Whitchurch Bristol Bath and Northeast Somerset England BS14 9HU United Kingdom
- Car parking available
- +44 0 127-583 8326
- Tues and Fri:10:00am - 4:00pm and 7:00pm-9:00pm.
- Fri:10:00am - 4:00pm.
- Closed during August
Calendar and Events
Staff Training Meetings
- FamilySearch Catalogue:
- FamilySearch Catalogue can be found at www.familysearch.org
- Films and fiche an be ordered on line at https://film.familysearch.org
- Additional records at Centre include selection of Irish and Scottish births and marriages.
- Selection of parish records, bishop transcripts, census records and non conformist records for Dorset, Gloucestershire, Somerset and Wiltshire.
- A miscellaneous collection of various national and local indexes and gazeteers and other published books and magazines.
Databases and Software
- FHC Portal This center has access to the Family History Centre Portal page which gives free access in the center to premium family history software and websites that generally charge for subscriptions. Including Ancestry.com and Findmypast.co.uk
Hardware and Equipment
Film readers, fiche readers and computers are availble for use free of charge
Staff Research Specialties
Resources in the Local Area
Volunteer at the Centre
Volunteer librarians are welcome. Come along to the Centre and meet us.
- This page was last modified on 12 September 2014, at 21:50.
- This page has been accessed 2,867 times.
Future Changes to the Wiki
Changes are coming to the FamilySearch Research Wiki in the near future. Find out more on the Wiki Community News page.Community News