Bru (Svanø), Sogn og Fjordane, Norway GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Bru (Svanø), Norway)

Europe Gotoarrow.png Norway Gotoarrow.pngSogn og Fjordane County Gotoarrow.pngBru

Guide to Bru, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records


Contents

Church Records

See Kinn (Kinden) clerical district.

Census Records

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Farm Names

92 Ausevik 81 Bjørnsæter 93 Eikevik 80 Ellingsund 116 Erikstad 103 Fløholmen 102 Fløholmens Laksefiskeri 114 Grepland 83 Grov 97 Hellevik 88 Hopen 91 Høidalen 86 Høivik 118 Kirkøen 113 Kvalstad 103 Leirviken 110 Lien 82 Livresund 77 Midbøen 107 Mærkesvik 75 Norddalen 108 Nærvik 89 Osen 110 Osland 111 Oslandsbotnen 112 Rabben 84 Sandvik 85 Seljesæter 99 Selvik 76 Soleim 103 Standalen nedre 104 Standalen øvre 96 Staurøen 98 Stavanger 101 Stavvik 95 Stavøen 117 Stavøstranden 86 Steinhovden 87 Steinviken 100 Stokkebækken 74 Strømsnes 78 Sundalen 117 Svanø 90 Svardalen 106 Svortevik 94 Sæterskar 73 Trættevik 115 Tyvaag 105 Tyvold 79 Uføre 109 Vaagene 118 Vaagsøen

Bru (Svanø):  Hovden, Dumba, Kjeitangen (Kittang), Barekstad, Barekstadnese, Seljestokken, Synnarvågjen, Kvalvikja, Urane, Årebrote, Nærøyna, Pusarvikja, Tirdalen, Klauene, Haukåna, Fanevikja,

Grønengja, Brandsøyna, Nyttingenese, Nyttingenesholmen, Olvora (Alværen), Andalen, Veisunde, Solheim, Krokane, Havikebotnen, Flora, Furesunde, Nekkøyna nordre, Arnøyna (Ånnøy), Batalden,

Kvaløysunde, Skorpa, Kjinn, Rekstra, Rognaldsvågjen, Valvikja, Espeset, Tansøyna, Sunde, Ballestad, Hammarset, Sunde, Vallestad, Hammarset, Halset, Tonheim, Tonheimslid, Kvalvikja, Hovland,

Hovlandsberget, Eikjefjorden, Knapstad, Øyra, Lykkjebøen, Endestad, Eikjevellen, Langedalen, Setelida, Svarthumla, Humlestølen, Ramsdalen, Agledalen, Sørdalen, Vasset, Sunnarvikja, Kalsvikane,

Barlindebotnen, Trættevikja, Straumsnes, Nordalen, Solheim, Midbøen, Sundalen, Uførene, Helgøyna, Bjørnset, Livresunde, Grov, Sandvikja, Seljeset, Høyvikja, Steinhovden, Hopen, Osen, Svardalen,

Høydalen, Autevikja, Eikjevikja, Seterskarde, Stavøyna, Storøyna, Hellevikja, Stavang, Stavikja, Fløholmen, Standalen, Tyvollen, Svortevikja, Kvalstad, Grepland, Tyvågjen, Erstad, Svanøyna, Vågsøyna, Steindalen

Probate Records

1677-1881: Probates may be found in Sunnfjord judicial district.

1794-1846: Clerical probates may be found in Sunnfjord Deanery.

References

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 9 June 2015, at 15:30.
  • This page has been accessed 765 times.