Burseryd parish, Sweden GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Burseryd parish, Sweden)

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngJönköping County Gotoarrow.pngBurseryd parish


Guide to Burseryd parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

Contents

History

Sandviks församling was combined with Burseyd in 1995.

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Burseryd
Jurisdictions
Stift Växjö
Pastorat -1921 Burseryd, Bosebo and Sandvik, 1921-1961 Burseryd and Sandvik, 1962- Burseryd, Sandvik, Södra Hestra, Gryteryd.
Län Jönköping
Landskap Småland
Härad Västbo
Tingslag -1947 Västbo, 1948-1970 Östbo and Västbo,
Domsaga 1971- Värnamo tingsrätt
Fögderi 1720-1945 Västbo, 1946- Reftele
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun 1863-1970 Burseryd, 1971- Gislaved
Militär indelning Jönköpings Regemente
Södra Vestbo Kompani
Extra Soldat-Roteringen
FamilySearch I.D. 6373816
NAD Ref Code SE/VALA/00049


Place Names  ,

Anderstorp, Angsås  Stora,

Backstugan; Betarp Norrgård, Knavrabo, Lilla Kättebo, Lindö, Rosenbol, Skivebo, Stora Angsås, Stora Götsbo, Stora Kättabo, Södra Frostnäs, Södra Påbo, Södra Spabo, Södra Stavås. Utterkull, Vickelsbo, Övre Lida

Betarp Bäckagård, Betarp Jäppagård Komministerboställa, Betarp Mellangård, Betarp Norrgård, Björkebo, Björkelid, Björkåsen, Blackbo, Boberg, Broholmen, Bultåsen

 Burseryd; Fattigstugan, Klockaregård, Prästgård, Stom, Stora

Bäckagården Betarp, Bäckagärdet, Bäckanäs Betarp Jäppagård, Bäckanäs Betarp Norrgård,

Damskullen Damsnäs

Eneveken Burseryd Prästgård, Eneveken Kullsbo

Fattigstugan Burseryd, Frostabacka, Frostnäs Hökagård, Frostnäs Norra, Frostnäs Södra, Froståsen, Fröjdekullen, Furulund, Fågelåsen, Förelund, Förshult, Föråsen

Germundabo, Germundsgården Långhult, Grabbelund, Götsbo Lilla, Götsbo Stora, Götsbo Stora Kvarn

Handskebo, Holgryte Stora, Hult Norra, Hult Östra, Hultabäck, Hyltan, Häljarem, Hällabäck Säteri, Högelid, Högåsen, Högö, Hökagården Frostnäs

Jäppagården Betarp

Klockaregården Burseryd, Knasbo Utjord, Knavrabo, Komministerbostället Mellan Spabo, Kullsbo, Kvarnen Stora Götsbo Kvarntorpet, Kättabo Lilla, Kättabo Stora

Lalabo Norra, Lalabo Yttre, Lalåsen, Lassabygget, Ledet, Lida Mellan, Lida Yttre Militieboställe, Lida Övre, Liljebo, Lindåsen, Lindö, Lurebo, Långhult Germundsgård, Kånghult Norra, Långhult Skattegård, Lönghult Smedsgård Komministerboställe, Långhult Södra, Långremmen (Långsremmen), Löckna (Lökna), Lökabo, Lövåsen

Mellangården Betarp, Militiebostället Yttre Lida, Militiebostället Övre, Mölneberg Säteri, Mörkebo

Norrgården Betarp, Norlida, Nybygget Utterkull

Pet(t)ersborg, Pe(t)erslund, Pilagården, Pilahult, Planen Burseryd Klockaregård, Planen Södra Spabo, Prången, Prästgården Burseryd, Påbo Norra, Påbo Södra

Ringebo, Rosenbol, Rönneberg, Röshult,

Sjöstugan, Skattegården Långhult, Skivebo, Skogen, Skoghemmet, Slättnäs, Smedjebygget, Smedsgården Långhult, Smulebo Utjord,

Soldattorp; #113 Vickelsbo, Fröjdekullen Pilagård, Föråsen Utterkull, Planen Södra Spabo, Skoghemmet Norra Långhult, Skoghemmet Betarp Bäckagård, Skoghemmet Björkebo, Skoghemmet, Frostabacka, Grabbelund, Häljarem, Knavrabo, Långhult Skattegård, Mellan spabo, Norra Hult, Norra Påbo, Norra, Stavnäs, Norra Stenbohult, Röshult, Skivebo, Stora Götsbo, Stora Holgryte, Södra Frostnäs, Södra Spabo

Spången, Stavås Norra, Stavås Södra, Stenbrohult Norra, Stenbrohult Södra, Stensnäs, Stommen Burseryd, Stubbakull,

Stugan; Betarp Bäckagård, Björkebo, Burseryd Stom, Grabbelund, Norra Hult, Norra Påbo, Norra Spabo, Pilagården, Röshult, Smulebo, Södra Frostnäs, Utterkull, Yttre Lida,

Svanvik, Svensberg, Svenskabo, Säteriet Hällabäck, Säteriet Mölneberg,

Torpet Tovasjö, Torpet Åsberg, Torpet Östra Hult, Torsås (en), Tovasjö, Täppen

Utjorden Knasbo, Utjorden Smulebo, Utterkull

Vickelsbo, Vrån, Vännåker (Vännåcker), Västenhaga (Västehaga), Västerås (Vesterås)

Åsberg

Ödslyckan, Ön, Önnabo.

Yrkesutövare med flera;

Adjunkt page 61, Adjutant p 191, Färgare p 58, Gästgivare p 64, Husar p 219, Kammarskrivare p 35, Klockare p 110, 112, Komministeränka p 66, Kommissarie p 35, Korpral p 24, 107, Kronobefallningsman p 35, Kyrkoherde p 61, Kyrkvaktare p 556, Kyrkvärd p 3, 121, 123, 198, Lärare p 58, Mjölnare p 44, Notarie p 35, 77, Nämndeman p 85, 106, 203, Organist p 77, Pastor p 135, Pastorsadjunkt p 61, Pastorska p 66, Premiärkorpral p 24, Sergeant p 69, Skollärare p 58, Skrivare p 35, Soldat p 16, 20, 22, 38, 41, 42. 44, 47, 52, 55, 60, 63, 73, 9, 93, 97, 103, 110, 117, 124, 128, 129, 130, 143, 144, 145, 146, 148, 157, 159, 162, 169, 174, 177, 178, 187, 188, 201, 202, 205, 219, Student p 66, Studerande p 66, Trumslagare p 91, 108, 127, 209, Volontär p 35, Försvarslösa personer p 219.

To see what kind of place it is you will need a

Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References 

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Burseryd Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). June 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/

Burseryd Parish, Husförhörslängd 1846-1851 AI;13, Ort register.


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 10 February 2015, at 21:36.
  • This page has been accessed 1,214 times.