Burwash Weald St Philip, SussexEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
Burwash Weald St Philip is an Ecclesiastical Parish created from Burwash, Sussex Ancient Parish; in the village and civil parish of Burwash Weald in the Rother District of East Sussex Burwash Weald Wikipedia.
A history of the church and Parish is available at the Sussex Parish Churches website Burwash Weald St Philip
Birth, marriages and deaths were kept by the government, from July 1837 to the present day. The civil registration article tells more about these records. There are several Internet sites with name lists or indexes. A popular site is FreeBMD.
Contributor: Include here information for parish registers, Bishop’s Transcripts, non conformist and other types of church records, such as parish chest records. Add the contact information for the office holding the original records.
The Genealogical Society of Utah have no microfilm in their collection relating to this parish refer to Burwash, Sussex Church and Census records
See Sussex Census
Records of wills, administrations, inventories, indexes, etc. were filed by the court with jurisdiction over this parish. Go to Sussex Probate Records to find the name of the court having primary jurisdiction. Scroll down in the article to the section Court Jurisdictions by Parish.
Maps and Gazetteers
Maps are a visual look at the locations in England. Gazetteers contain brief summaries about a place.
Contributor: add any relevant sites that aren’t mentioned above.
- This page was last modified on 10 October 2011, at 09:05.
- This page has been accessed 183 times.
New to the Research Wiki?
In the FamilySearch Research Wiki, you can learn how to do genealogical research or share your knowledge with others.Learn More