Byarum parish, Sweden GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Byarum parish, Sweden)

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngJönköping County Gotoarrow.pngByarum parish


Guide to Byarum parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

Contents

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Byarum
Jurisdictions
Stift Växjö
Pastorat -1922 Tofteryd, Byarum and Bondstorp, 1922- Byarum amd Bondstorp.
Län Jönköping
Landskap Småland
Härad -1875 Östbo härad and Västra härad, 1876- Östbo härad
Tingslag -1875 Östbo (part), Västra härad (part) 1876-1947 Östbo, 1948-1970 Östbo and Västbo
Domsaga 1971- Värnamo tingsrätt
Fögderi 1720-1945 Östbo, 1946- Värnamo
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun 1863-1951 Byarum, 1952-1970 Vaggeryds köping, 1971 Vaggeryd
Militär indelning Smålands Grenadier-Bataljon
Jönköpings Kompani
Jönköpings Regemente
Mo Härads Kompani
Extra Soldat-Roteringen
FamilySearch I.D. 6373820
NAD Ref Code SE/VALA/00050


Place Names

Abrahamsbygget, Ammelund, Anderstorp, Arvidstorp, Arvidstorp Lilla

Backstugan; Boarp, Krängsberg, Krängshult, Rastad, Södra Skog, Tjurshult,

Berget Gärahov, Berget Krängsberg, Berget Stödstorp, Besås Lilla, Besås Stora, Björkelund, Björnarydet, Boarp, Boarpsäng, Boda, Bodabygget, Bodadal, Bodaäng, Brandstorp, Brattebo Norrgård,

Bratteborg, Brinken Köpet, Brinken Mölna, Bro(e)n Bratteborg, Broen Horsarp, Broholm/en), Bruket Eckersholm, Bruket Götafors, Bråckebo, Byarum Fattigstuga, Byarum Gästgivaregård, Byrarum Klockaregård, Bymo(e)n, Byslätt, Bäck, Bäckarydet, Bössjarp

Dagsängen, Dammen, Dragontorp Abrahamsbygget Krängshult, Duveled Norra, Duveled Södra, Duveledsbäck, Duveledsveka(n)

Eckersholm Bruk, Eckerskrogen, Ekeberg, Ekeryd, Eriksbygget

Fallås, Fattigstugan Byarum, Flahult, Flinkabygget, Floden, Fågelängen (Fogelängen), Fällan Gärahov, Fällan Hestra, Fällan Köpet, Fällan Stora Sveningstorp, Fällan Vederyd, Förborgen

Galtahall, Granviken, Granåsen, Granö(e)n, Grimsjö, Grytås, Grälebo, Gränsen, Grönekulle, Gummarp, Gäddåsen, Gärahov, Gästgivaregården Byarum, Gästgivaregården Stigamo, Gölen (Jölen), Gölgåsen, Götafors Bruk, Götafors Kvarn, Götarp

Hagen Ammelund, Hagen Krängsberg, Hallabo, Hejden ( Hejda), Hermansdal, Hestra, Hillerstorp, Hjortabro (e)n, Holmen, Horsarp, Horsarp Lilla, Hult Västra, Hultabro(e)n, Hultet, Håkansbygget, Håkanstorp, Håknarp, Häradsmärket, Högafors Manufaturverk, Högafors Kvarnaberg, Högafors Södra Skog, Högarödjan, Högsbo, Högås


Jemslund, Johannisberg, Johannislund, Jonsbo Krängsberg, Jonsbo Mölna, Jorarp, Jölen (Gölen)

Karlsbygget, Karsbro(e)n, Klementsbygget, Klockaregården Byarum, Knöppelängen, Kolarebygget, Krängsberg, Krängshult, Kulhult Norrgård, Kulhult Södra Västergård, Kulhult Södra Östergård, Kulledal, Kullen Rubbeslätt, Kullen Åsthult, Kvarnaberg, Kvarnaledet, Kvarnen Götafors, Kvarnen Mölna, Kvarnen Stödstorp, Kvarnen Södra Skog, Kvarnen Tokarp, Källebacken, Källeberg, Källenäs, Köpet

Ladukärret, Lagerlunda, Landsvad(et), Lassabygget, Ledet Gärahov, Ledet Krängsberg, Ledet Kulhult Norrgård, Lerås, Liden Boarp, Liden Gärahov, Liden Krängshult, Lillekrog, Lillelund, Lilleskog, Lunden, Lundholmen, Lunnavadet, Luntabygget, Lussebo, Lyckan Gärahov, Lyckan Ovdaskog, Löveryd, Lövfällan, Lövåsen

Malmbron, Manufaturverket Högafors, Mariedal, Mellandal, Mobäcken, Mo(e)n Plätt, Mo(e)n Stödstorp, Mo(e)n Vaggeryd, Mokvarna, Molida, Molyckan, Målen, Möckeläng, Möckeläng Lilla, Möcklahult, Mölna (Möllna), Mölna (Möllna Kvarn),

Nilsabygget, Norrgården Brattebo, Norrgården Kulhult, Norrgården Taglarp, Nybygget Brandstorp, Nybygget Bratteborg, Nybygget Gärahov, Nybygget Kulhult Norrgård, Nybygget Ovdaskog, Nybygget Åsthult, Nyängen, Nöthult

Olofsbygget, Ovdaskog

Pilskärret, Plätt

Rastad, Rubbeslätt, Rumperyd, Ryd, Rydet, Rödjan Höga, Röret

Sandbäcken, Sandvadet Norra, Sandvadet Södra, Sjöberg, Sjöbo, Sjöstorp Ekeberg, Sjöstorp Rastad, Sjövadet, Sjöåkra, Skjutebo, Skog Norra, Skog Södra, Skog Södra Kvarn, Skogsberg, Skogshyltan, Skogslund, Skomakarebygget, Skräddarebygget, Skyttabygget, Slätthagen, Smedjebacken, Smedjebo, Smedstorp, Smedstorp Lilla, Snickarebygget, Snutan

Soldattorp; # 55 Floden Taglarp Södergård, # 56 Ammelund, # 57 Köpet, # 58 Mo(e)n Vaggeryd, # 59 Olofsbygget Grimsjö, # 60 Slätthagen Målen, # 61 Flinkabygget Rastad, # 62 Störsbo Kvarnaberg, # 63 Berget Krängsberg, # 64 Ovdaskog, # 66 Stora Besås Åsthult, #67 Högsbo Södra Kulhult Östergård, # 68 Norra Duveled, # 69 Norra Skog, # 70 Granön Taglarp Norrgård, # 80 Eriksbygget Bäck

Spångarydet, Spången, Stenkullen Krängsberg, Stenkullen Åsthult, Stigamo Gästgivaregård, Stigmodal, Stödstorp, Stödstorp Kvarn, Stödstorpsäng, Störsbo Kvarnaberg, Störsbo Åsthult, Sulebo, Sveningstorp (Svenningstorp) Lilla, Sveningstorp ( Svenningstorp) Stora, Svensbygget Gärahov, Svensbygget

Taglarp Norrgård, Taglarp Södergård, Timmerbron, Tjurshult, Tokarp, Tokarp Kvarn, Torestorp, Torsbo, Tostarp (Tåstarp), Trulsabo, Träleborg, Tröjebo ( Trojebo)

Uddebo Lilla, Uddebo Västergård, Uddebo Östergård, Urabygget

Vaggeryd, Vederyd, Veken, Västergården Södra Kulhult, Västergården Uddebo, Västrahult

Åbo Grälebo, Åbo Åsthult, Åboholm, Åbygget, Åsthult, Åsthult Såg

Ängen

Ästergården Södra Kulhult, Östergården Uddebo.

Yrkesutövare med flera;

Adelsperson page 238,305, 316, 342,

Bokhållare 355, Bruksarbetare 357, 359, Bruksinspektor 365, Brukspatron 238, 365,

Fideikommissarie 238, 305, Furir 184,

Grenadjär 61, 297, 400, Guldsmedgesäll 133, Gästgivare 23,

Hammarsmedsmästare 358, 362, 363, 370, Hornblåsare, 8, Hushållerska 355, Häradsskomakare 344, Inspektor 365,

Kandidat 348, Klensmedmästare 134, Komminister 348, Korpral 89, 113, 120, 215, 401, Kronorättare 90, Kyrkvaktare 324, Kyrkvärd 48, 50, 82, 87, 105, 159, 316,

Löjtnant 305, 316, 342

Masmästare 275, 277, Mjölnare 88, 139, 140, 141, 150, 273, 364, 378, Mästersven 38, 357, 358, 359, 360, 361, 362, 363, 368, 369, 371

Nämndeman 66, 72, 160, 174,

Organist 21,22, Organistelev 21, 41, Orgeltrampare 324,

Pannsmed 364, Patron 238, 365,

Rusthållare 397, Ryttmästare 137, Rättare 90, 319, 365,

Sekreterare 355, Skomakare 109, 344, Smed 364, Smedmästare 110,134,358,361,362,363,370, Snickaregesäll 365, Sockenskomakare 44, 58, 192, 303, Sockenskräddare 24, 173, 220, 323, 334, 350, Soldat 58, 97, 184, 204, 213, 236, 245, 251, 259, 267, 287, 291, 295, 353, 401, 402, Spiksmedmästare 110, 361,

Trädgårdsmästare 365,

På socknen utan bestämd hemvist 353, 402.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References 

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Byarum Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). June 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/

Byarum Parish, Husförhörslängd 1841-1845 AI;14, Ort register.


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 10 February 2015, at 21:36.
  • This page has been accessed 1,225 times.