Bygstad (Svanø), Sogn og Fjordane, Norway GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Bygstad (Svanø), Norway)

Europe Gotoarrow.png Norway Gotoarrow.pngSogn og Fjordane County Gotoarrow.pngBygstad

Guide to Bygstad, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records

Contents

Church Records

See Gaular (Indre Holmedal) clerical district.

Census Records

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Farm Names

101 Aamot 102 Aase 91 Baatevik 126 Berge 88 Birkeland 87 Bjørvik 111 Bringeland 123 Bygstad 118 Eidet 89 Eikehaugen 110 Espeland 114 Fauske nordre 86 Fleten 99 Furenes 93 Grønhaugen 96 Hagenes 117 Haugsbø 90 Helle 112 Hjelmeland indre 113 Hjelmeland ytre 124 Kaarstad 129 Kapstad 108 Kleven 97 Korsvold 122 Kvamme 109 Langeland 88 Legene [ ] 98 Leirsand 95 Leirvik 92 Lendingen 116 Lien 105 Lunde 104 Lundekvammen 107 Myren 103 Nos 128 Nysnen 94 Osen 125 Rytne 121 Selberg 106 Skilbrei 106 Storehaugen 119 Sveene 127 Sæle 100 Undelendene 120 Yndestad

Bygstad (Svanø) Bind I:  Fleten, Bjørvik, Birkeland, Eikehaug, Helle, Båtevik, Lending, Grønhaug, Osen, Leirvik, Hagenes, Korsvoll, Leirsand, Furenes, Undeland, Åmot, Åse, Skilbrei, Myren, Kleiva, Langeland, Espeland,

Bringeland, Indre Hjelmeland, Ytre Hjelmeland, Nord Fauske, Sør Fauske, Lien, Haugsbø, Eide, Sveen

Bygstad (Svanø) Bind 2:  Yndestad: Teigen, Loneberg; Selberg, Kvamme: Kvamsgjerdet; Bygstad: Gjerdet, Bygstadhaugen, Høgehogjen.Skorahogjen; Kårstad; Rytne: Berge; Sæle: Kvia, Hjellen, Sælvang; Njøsen: Plasset/Nygård; Kapstad: Hogjen, Storevik. Kapstadneset, Havnen, Øren; Laukeland: Einehaugen, Kvia; Standnes: Helleren, Nærvika; Hestad: Rabben, Grimenes, Teigen/Bakkane; Sunde: Nybø, Britevik, Vollen/Toa, Nedrestølen, Åsen, Kleppe: Gjerdet/Gjerdeteig, Smådalane

Probate Records

1677-1881: Probates may be found in Sunnfjord judicial district.

1794-1846: Clerical probates may be found in Sunnfjord Deanery.

References

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names

Timberlid, Jan Anders: Bygdebok for Gaular band 6 a.  Bygstad sogn. Utgitt 2000


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 22 June 2015, at 19:04.
  • This page has been accessed 964 times.