Capel Bangor, CeredigionEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

WalesGotoarrow.pngCeredigionGotoarrow.pngCapel Bangor

A guide to genealogy in Capel Bangor, with information on where to find birth, baptism, marriage, death and burial records; census records; wills; cemeteries; maps; etc.

For other places with a similar name see Bangor

Capel Bangor is a chapelry in Llanbadarn Fawr parish.

Before 1974 the village was in the historic county of Cardiganshire and, between 1874 and 1996 in the County of Dyfed. In 1996 it became part of the modern county of Ceredigion.

Contents

History

For more information see Genuki - Llanbadarn Fawr

Administration

Years County
before 31 March 1974 Cardiganshire
1 April 1974 - 31 March 1996 Dyfed
from 1 April 1996 Ceredigion

Records

Civil Registration

Church Records

Census Records

Census records from 1841 to 1911 are available online. For access, see England Census Records and Indexes Online. Census records from 1841 to 1891 are also available on film through a Family History Center or at the Family History Library. The first film number is 464302.

Probate Records

Maps and Gazetteers

Web Sites


 

Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 31 May 2013, at 13:51.
  • This page has been accessed 248 times.