Castle Camps, Cambridgeshire GenealogyEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
Guide to Castle Camps, Cambridgeshire ancestry, family history, and genealogy: parish registers, transcripts, census records, birth records, marriage records, and death records.
|Castle Camps, Cambridgeshire|
|Poor Law Union||Linton PLU|
|Parish registers: 1563|
|Bishop's Transcripts: 1600|
|Probate Court||Court of the Bishop of Ely (Episcopal Consistory)|
|Location of Archive|
|Cambridgeshire Record Office|
CASTLE-CAMPS (All Saints), a parish, in the union of Linton, hundred of Chilford, county of Cambridge, 5¾ miles (S. E. by E.) from Linton. The parish is situated near the road from Cambridge to Colchester. There is a place of worship for Baptists.
Birth, marriages and deaths were kept by the government, from July 1837 to the present day. The civil registration article tells more about these records. There are several Internet sites with name lists or indexes. A popular site is FreeBMD.
Castle Camps, Cambridgeshire Genealogy parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:
|FSPRs = England, Essex Parish Registers, 1503-1997 (FamilySearch) - free|
|Castle Camps, Cambridgeshire Genealogy Online Parish Records|
Census records from 1841 to 1911 are available online. For access, see England Census Records and Indexes Online. Census records from 1841 to 1891 are also available on film through a Family History Center or at the Family History Library. The first film number is 241223.
Poor Law Unions
Records of wills, administrations, inventories, indexes, etc. were filed by the court with jurisdiction over this parish. Go to Cambridgeshire Probate Records to find the name of the court having primary jurisdiction. Scroll down in the article to the section Court Jurisdictions by Parish.
Maps and Gazetteers
Maps are a visual look at the locations in England. Gazetteers contain brief summaries about a place.
Castle Camps on GENUKI
- ↑ Samuel A. Lewis,A Topographical Dictionary of England (1848), pp. 526-531. Date accessed and adapted: 01 July 2013.
- ↑ 'England, Essex Parish Registers (FamilySearch Historical Records),' FamilySearch, accessed 2 September 2014.
- This page was last modified on 7 May 2015, at 00:41.
- This page has been accessed 2,663 times.
Future Changes to the Wiki
Changes are coming to the FamilySearch Research Wiki in the near future. Find out more on the Wiki Community News page.Community News