Chadshunt, Warwickshire GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Chadshunt, Warwickshire)

England Gotoarrow.png WarwickshireGotoarrow.png Warwickshire Parishes

Chadshunt, Warwickshire
Type Chapelry
Civil Jurisdictions
Hundred Kington
County Warwickshire
Poor Law Union Southam PLU
Registration District Southam
Records begin
Parish registers: None; For more records see Gaydon and also Bishop's Itchington
Bishop's Transcripts: 1660
Ecclesiastical Jurisdictions
Rural Deanery Marton
Diocese Worcester
Province Canterbury
Legal Jurisdictions
Probate Court Court of the Peculiar of the Prebend of Bishop's Itchington
Location of Archive
Warwickshire County Record Office

Contents

Parish History

Chadshunt, is a parish in Southam district, Warwickshire; 1½ miles NE of Kineton, and 5 miles W of Fenny-Compton railway station. The post town is, Kineton, under Warwick. Acres.[1]

Resources

Civil Registration

Birth, marriages and deaths were kept by the government, from July 1837 to the present day. The civil registration article tells more about these records. There are several Internet sites with name lists or indexes. A popular site is FreeBMD.

Church records

Chadshunt, Warwickshire Genealogy parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:

AC = Warwickshire, England, Baptisms, Marriages, and Burials (Ancestry) - (£).[2][3]
Chadshunt, Warwickshire Genealogy Online Parish Records

Baptisms
Marriages
Burials

Indexes Images Indexes Images Indexes Images
AC 1701-1812 1701-1812 1701-1812 1701-1812 1701-1812 1701-1812
AC 1850-1910 1850-1910

Census records

Census records from 1841 to 1911 are available online. For access, see England Census Records and Indexes Online. Census records from 1841 to 1891 are also available on film through a Family History Center or at the Family History Library. The first film number is 464173.


Probate records

Records of wills, administrations, inventories, indexes, etc. were filed by the court with jurisdiction over this parish. Go to Warwickshire Probate Records to find the name of the court having primary jurisdiction. Scroll down in the article to the section Court Jurisdictions by Parish.

Maps and Gazetteers

Maps are a visual look at the locations in England. Gazetteers contain brief summaries about a place.

Websites

References

  1. John M. Wilson, Imperial Gazetteer of England and Wales, (1870-72). Adapted. Accessed November 20, 2013.
  2. 'Warwickshire, England, Baptisms, Marriages, and Burials, 1535-1812,', Ancestry, accessed 17 June 2014.
  3. 'Warwickshire, England, Marriages and Banns, 1754-1910,', Ancestry, accessed 26 August 2014.

 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 5 May 2015, at 14:31.
  • This page has been accessed 1,685 times.