Cheyenne-Arapaho Tribes of OklahomaEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

United States Gotoarrow.png American Indians Gotoarrow.png Oklahoma Gotoarrow.png Indians of Oklahoma Gotoarrow.png Cheyenne-Arapaho Tribes of Oklahoma

Guide to Cheyenne-Arapaho Tribes of Oklahoma ancestry, family history and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and other agency records.

The Cheyenne-Arapaho Tribes of Oklahoma is a federally-recognized tribal entity.

Contents

Tribal Headquarters

Arapaho-and-Cheyenne-men-1895.jpg

Cheyenne and Arapaho Tribes of Oklahoma
P. O. Box 38
Concho, OK 73022
Phone: 1.405.262.0345
Fax: 1.405.422.7424

Website: www.c-a-tribes.org

History

Brief Timeline

Reservations

Records

The majority of records of individuals were those created by the agencies. Some records may be available to tribal members through the tribal headquarters.They were (and are) the local office of the Bureau of Indian Affairs, and were charged with maintaining records of the activities of those under their responsibility. Among these records are:

Web Sites

For Further Reading

For background information to help find American Indian ancestors see For Further Reading.

References


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 4 August 2015, at 18:45.
  • This page has been accessed 4,146 times.