Claythorpe, Lincolnshire GenealogyEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
Guide to Claythorpe, Lincolnshire ancestry, family history, and genealogy: parish registers, transcripts, census records, birth records, marriage records, and death records.
|Poor Law Union||Louth|
|Parish registers: None; For records see Belleau with Clathorpe, Aby and Greenfield|
|Bishop's Transcripts: None|
|Probate Court||Court of the Bishop of Lincoln (Episcopal Consistory)|
|Location of Archive|
|Lincolnshire Record Office|
CLAYTHORPE, a chapelry, in the parish of Belleau with Claythorpe, Aby and Greenfield, Lincolnshire, union of Louth, Marsh division of the hundred of Calceworth, parts of Lindsey, county of Lincoln, 4 miles (N. W. by W.) from Alford. 
Birth, marriages and deaths were kept by the government, from July 1837 to the present day. The civil registration article tells more about these records. There are several Internet sites with name lists or indexes. A popular site is FreeBMD.
Claythorpe was a chapelry of Belleau with Claythorpe, Aby and Greenfield Ecclesiastical Parish see Belleau with Claythorpe, Aby and Greenfield, Lincolnshire records.
Link to the FamilySearch Catalogue showing the film numbers in their collection Claythorpe
Census records from 1841 to 1911 are available online. For access, see England Census Records and Indexes Online. Census records from 1841 to 1891 are also available on film through a Family History Center or at the Family History Library. The first film number is 438761.
Poor Law Unions
Records of wills, administrations, inventories, indexes, etc. were filed by the court with jurisdiction over this parish. Go to Lincolnshire Probate Records to find the name of the court having primary jurisdiction. Scroll down in the article to the section Court Jurisdictions by Parish.
Maps and Gazetteers
Maps are a visual look at the locations in England. Gazetteers contain brief summaries about a place.
Claythorpe link in Genuki goes to Belleau
| This section requires expansion with:
any additional relevant sites that aren't mentioned above.
- This page was last modified on 30 April 2015, at 21:02.
- This page has been accessed 1,431 times.
Future Changes to the Wiki
Changes are coming to the FamilySearch Research Wiki in the near future. Find out more on the Wiki Community News page.Community News