Cold Springs Rancheria of Mono Indians, CaliforniaEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

United States Gotoarrow.png American Indians Gotoarrow.png California Gotoarrow.png Indians of California Gotoarrow.png Cold Springs Rancheria of Mono Indians, California

Guide to Mona Indian ancestry, family history and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and other agency records.

The Cold Springs Rancheria is a federally-recognized rancheria located in Fresno County, California.


Tribal Headquarters

Cold Springs Rancheria of Mono Indians
P. O. Box 209
Tollhouse, CA 93667
Phone: 559.855.5043
Fax: 559.855.4445

Established --
Agency (BIA) -- Central California Agency
Principal tribes -- Mono Indians
Population -- 1969: Triball enrollment 39. 1980 population 63 [1]


Brief Timeline

Brief History



Land Records: Total 98 acres, Allotted land: 45 acres

Web Sites

  • Constitution and By-laws of the Cold Springs Rancheria, Fresno County, California, last amended: 2001
  • Cold Springs Rancheria of Mono Indians of California Wikipedia

For Further Reading

For background information to help find American Indian ancestors see For Further Reading.


  1. Indian Reservations A State and Federal Handbook. Compiled by The Confederation of American Indians, New York, N.Y. McFarland and Co. Inc., Jefferson, North Carolina, c. 1986. FHL book 970.1 In2


Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.

Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 5 August 2015, at 15:42.
  • This page has been accessed 2,207 times.