Communities in CeredigionEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

WalesGotoarrow.pngCeredigionGotoarrow.pngCommunities in Ceredigion

A guide to genealogy in Ceredigion, with information on where to find birth, baptism, marriage, death and burial records; census records; wills; cemeteries; maps; ...

The modern county of the Ceredigion in Wales was created in 1996 and comprises the civil communities of:

English Name Welsh Name
Aberaeron Aberaeron
Aberporth Aberporth
Aberystwyth Aberystwyth
Beulah Beulah
Blaenrheidol Blaenrheidol
Borth Y Borth
Cardigan Aberteifi
Ceulanmaesmawr Ceulanamaesmawr
Ciliau Aeron Ciliau Aeron
Dyffryn Arth Dyffryn Arth
Faenor Faenor
Genau'r Glyn Genau'r Glyn
Henfynyw Henfynyw
Lampeter Llanbedr Pont Steffan
Llanarth Llanarth
Llanbadarn Fawr Llanbadarn Fawr
Llanddewi Brefi Llanddewibrefi
Llandyfriog Llandyfrïog
Llandysiliogogo Llandysiliogogo
Llandysul Llandysul
Llanfair Clydogau Llanfair Clydogau
Llanfarian Llanfarian
Llanfihangel Ystrad Llanfihangel Ystrad
Llangeitho Llangeitho
Llangoedmor Llangoedmor
Llangrannog Llangrannog
Llangwyryfon Llangwyryfon
Llangybi Llangybi
Llangynfelyn Llangynfelyn
Llanilar Llanilar
Llanllwchaiarn Llanllwchaearn
Llanrhystyd Llanrhystud
Llansanffraid Llansanffraid
Llanwenog Llanwenog
Llanwnnen Llanwnnen
Lledrod Lledrod
Melindwr Melindwr
Nantcwnlle Nantcwnlle
New Quay Ceinewydd
Penbryn Penbryn
Pontarfynach Pontarfynach
Tirymynach Tirymynach
Trawsgoed Trawsgoed
Trefeurig Trefeurig
Tregaron Tregaron
Troedyraur Troedyraur
Y Ferwig Y Ferwig
Ysbyty Ystwyth Ysbyty Ystwyth
Ysgubor y Coed Ysgubor y Coed
Ystrad Fflur Ystrad Fflur
Ystrad Meurig Ystrad Meurig

External links


 

Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 11 June 2013, at 13:47.
  • This page has been accessed 995 times.