Croatia Archives and LibrariesEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

Back to Croatia Page


See the location of the archives at google maps.

See the list of the archives here.

Croatian State Archives
Hrvatski Državni arhiv
Marulićev trg 21
10000 Zagreb 
385-1-4829-244; 4801-999; 4829-000(fax); hda@arhiv.hr

Registers more than 100 years old were transferred to archives in 1957. Registers before World War I were transferred to town halls. The churches kept registers for the post-War period. The reson for this was the census conducted in 1957. Thus, the archive has most records prior to 1857. There are still registers in the parishes. The transcripts are in the Archbishopric Archive. Pedigrees are scattered in the collection. Though censuses were conducted in 1857,1869,1880,1890, and 1900, there are no census records in the archive.

Past issues of the Arhivski Vjesnik, bulletin of the Croatian State Archives, are available online. Click here for the 1899-2008 issues.

State Archive Bjelovar
Državni arhiv u Bjelovaru
Trg Eugena Kvaternika 3
43000 Bjelovar 43 000 
385-43-244-487(also fax); drzavni-arhiv-bj@bj.htnet.hr

State Archive Dubrovnik
Državni arhiv u Dubrovniku
Sv. Dominika 1
20000 Dubrovnik  
385-20-412-394; 413-394(fax); dad@dad.hr

State Archive Gospić
Državni arhiv u Gospiću
Kaniška 17
53000 Gospić
tel.385-53/560-440 fax. 385-53/560-441 drzavni-arhiv@gs.htnet.hr

State Archive Karlovac
Državni arhiv u Karlovcu
Lj. Šestića 5
47000 Karlovac
385-47-621-092; 622-510; 336-195(also fax) daka-arhiv@ka.t-com.hr

State Archive Križevci
Državni arhiv u Križevcima
Trg Josipa Jurja Strossmayera 5
48260 Križevci
tel./fax. 048/712-795

Državni arhiv za Međimurje
Štrigova 102
40312 Štrigova
tel./fax. 040/312-600 dram@dram.hr

State Archive Osijek
Državni arhiv u Osijeku
Kamila Firingera 1
31000 Osijek
385-31-207-240; 297-242; 207-337(fax) drzavni-arhiv-os@os.t-com.hr

Archival depository for Osijek
Arhivsko spremište za Osijek
Vojarska 1
32000 Vinkovci 
385-32-331-695

State Archive Pazin
Državni arhiv u Pazinu
V. Nazora 3
52400 Pazin
385-52-624-077; 624-114; 624-472(fax) dapa@dapa.hr

State Archive Rijeka
Državni arhiv u Rijeci
Park Nikole Hosta 2
51000 Rijeka  
385-51-336-445; 336-447(fax); povijesni-arhiv-ri@ri.tel.hr

Affiliate at Senj
Sabirni arhivski centar u Senju
Strmac 3
53270 Senj
tel. 053/882-006 drzavni.arhiv.rijeci@gs.t-com.hr

State Archive Sisak
Državni arhiv u Sisku
Frankopanska 21
44000 Sisak
385-44-540-747; 540-860(fax) info@dask.hr

State Archive Sl. Brod
Državni arhiv u Slavonskom Brodu
A. Cesarca 1
35000 Sl. Brod
tel./fax. 035/446-573, 449-753 dasb@dasb.hr

Affiliate at Požega
Državni arhiv - Odjel Požega
Sv. Trojstva 1
34300 Požega 
385-34-272-695

State Archive Split
Državni arhiv u Splitu
Glagoljaška 18
21000 Split
385-21-355-826; 344-206(fax) administracija@das.hr

Državni arhiv u Šibeniku
Velimira Škorpika 5
22 000 Šibenik
tel./fax. 022/330-370 dasi@dasi.hr

State Archive Varaždin
Državni arhiv u Varaždinu
Trstenjakova 7
42000 Varaždin
385-42-331-748; 331-747(fax) dav@dav.hr

Archival depository for Koprivnica
Arhivski centar za Koprivnicu
Oružanska 25
48000 Koprivnica
tel./fax. 048/642-154 dav@kc.htnet.hr

Archival depository for Krapina
Arhivski sabirni centar za Krapinu
Velika Ves 137
49224 Lepajci
tel./fax. 049/342-202 e-mail: dav@kr.htnet.hr

State Archive Virovitica
Državni arhiv u Virovitici
Trg bana J. Jelačića 24
33000 Virovitica
tel.033/801-900 fax. 033/801-902 e-mail: arhiv.virovitica@vt.t-com.hr

State Archive Vukovar
Državni arhiv u Vukovaru
Dr. Franje Tuđmana 8
32 000 Vukovar
tel./fax. 032/425-195 e-mail: drzavni.arhiv.vu@davu.hr

Archival depositaory for Vinkovci
Arhivski sabirni centar u Vinkovcima
Vojarska 1
32 100 Vinkovci
tel./fax. 032/331-695 e-mail: drzavni-arhiv@vk.t-com.hr

State Archive Zadar
Državni arhiv u Zadru
Ruđera Boškovića bb
23000 Zadar
385-23-211-530; 314-577(fax) drzavni-arhiv-zadar@zd.t-com.hr

State Archive Zagreb
Državni arhiv u Zagrebu
Opatička 29
10000 Zagreb
385-1-485-1375; 485-1374(fax) daz@daz.hr

Web Sites


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 17 September 2012, at 21:57.
  • This page has been accessed 4,195 times.