Cutsdean, Worcestershire GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Cutsdean, Worcestershire)

England Gotoarrow.png Worcestershire Gotoarrow.png Worcestershire Parishes

Guide to Cutsdean, Worcestershire ancestry, family history, and genealogy: parish registers, transcripts, census records, birth records, marriage records, and death records.

Cutsdean, Worcestershire
Type Chapelry
Civil Jurisdictions
Hundred Oswaldslow
County Worcestershire
Poor Law Union Winchcombe PLU
Registration District Winchcomb
Records begin
Parish registers: 1696; For more records see Bredon
Bishop's Transcripts: 1634
Ecclesiastical Jurisdictions
Rural Deanery Pershore
Diocese Worcester
Province Canterbury
Legal Jurisdictions
Probate Court Court of the Peculiar of the Rector of Bredon with Norton and Cutsdean
Location of Archive
Worcestershire Record Office

Contents

Parish History

CUTSDEAN, a chapelry in the parish of Bredon, union of Winchcomb, Upper division of the hundred of Oswaldslow, Blockley and E. divisions of the county of Worcester, 7 miles (W. by S.) from Moreton-in the-Marsh and forms a detached portion of the parish, entirely surrounded by the county of Gloucester. There is a place of worship for Baptists.[1]

Resources

Civil Registration

Birth, marriages and deaths were kept by the government, from July 1837 to the present day. The civil registration article tells more about these records. There are several Internet sites with name lists or indexes. A popular site is FreeBMD.

Church records

Cutsdean, Worcestershire Genealogy parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:

AC = Gloucestershire, England, Baptisms, Marriages and Burials (Ancestry) - (£)[2][3][4][5]
Cutsdean, Worcestershire Genealogy Parish Online Records

Baptisms
Marriages
Burials

Indexes Images Indexes Images Indexes Images
AC 1696-1812 1696-1812 1696-1753 1696-1753 1696-1812 1696-1812

Census records

Census records from 1841 to 1911 are available online. For access, see England Census Records and Indexes Online. Census records from 1841 to 1891 are also available on film through a Family History Center or at the Family History Library. The first film number is 464210.


Probate records

Records of wills, administrations, inventories, indexes, etc. were filed by the court with jurisdiction over this parish. Go to Worcestershire Probate Records to find the name of the court having primary jurisdiction. Scroll down in the article to the section Court Jurisdictions by Parish.

Maps and Gazetteers

Maps are a visual look at the locations in England. Gazetteers contain brief summaries about a place.

Websites

References

  1. Samuel A. Lewis, A Topographical Dictionary of England, (1848). Date accessed and adapted: 05 October 2013.
  2. 'Gloucestershire, England, Baptisms, Marriages and Burials, 1538-1813,' Ancestry, accessed 14 February 2015.
  3. 'Gloucestershire, England, Baptisms, 1813-1913,' Ancestry, accessed 14 February 2015.
  4. 'Gloucestershire, England, Marriages, 1754-1938,' Ancestry, accessed 14 February 2015.
  5. 'Gloucestershire, England, Burials, 1813-1988,' Ancestry, accessed 14 February 2015.

Worcester Branch of the Birmingham and Midland Society for Genealogy and Heraldry
Add any relevant sites that aren’t mentioned above.


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 6 May 2015, at 14:12.
  • This page has been accessed 1,445 times.