Czech Republic Church Books from the Zámrsk Regional ArchiveEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
Back to Czech Republic Page►
Before attempting to download registers from the Zámrsk Regional Archive please review the tutorial first. Thank you.
Since June 2009, Zámrsk Regional Archive is in the process of digitizing parish registers. At the end of 2011, more than 43% of all parish registers were digitized. The project should be completed by 2016. Some of these records are now available online through the FamilySearch website, for a complete listing, click here.
Zámrsk Regional Archive decided not to maintain its own digital archive, unlike other Czech archives; however, individual digitized registers may be downloaded for free in a ZIP file. Click here to see which parishes now have their registers available for download to your computer.
To begin, click here to access a PDF file. This PDF file contains a detailed alphabetical inventory of parishes. Each register's description within a parish includes a clickable link. To download a register to your computer click on the link under the register's description in a PDF file.
NOTE: If the link to a PDF file does not work, click here and select II. INVENTÁRNÍ SEZNAM.
Below is an example of typical entry. Register's description is followed by a clickable link.
1. sign. 1-1 matrika NOZ 1787-1803 kn1
územní rozsah: Babice
21x35 cm, vazba: poloplátěná, 26 fol., čeština
mikrofilm č. 2376, http://184.108.40.206:8083/001-00001.zip (do not use this link, this is just an example)
Translation: Matrika = register, N=births, O=marriages, Z=deaths.
- This page was last modified on 15 November 2015, at 07:22.
- This page has been accessed 12,617 times.
Future Changes to the Wiki
Changes are coming to the FamilySearch Research Wiki in the near future. Find out more on the Wiki Community News page.Community News