Dägerlen parish, Zürich, Switzerland GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwitzerland Gotoarrow.pngZürich Gotoarrow.png Dägerlen parish

Guide to Dägerlen parish, Zürich, Switzerland ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Contents

Geography

History

Place Names

Locations within Dägerlen

Benk
Berg

Dägerlen
Lindenhof

Oberwil
Rutschwil

Surrounding Parishes

Andelfingen
Dinhard
Dorlikon
Henggart
Hettlingen
Seuzach

Collections

Church Records

Census Records

(see here for article describing the Zürich census records)

The following censuses are available for Dägerlen:

Census Year FHL Film number item number beginning page
1634 1185139 2 441
1637 1185141 2 1033
1640 1185143 2 457
1649 1185149 1 445
1671 1185154 1 227
1683 1185159 3 353
1689 1185162 1 595
1697 1185168 2 917
1708 1185172 1 897
1729 1185176 2 63
1739 1185176 2 297

Genealogies

(see here for article describing Swiss compiled genealogies)

The following genealogies have been researched for Dägerlen families:

Civil Registration

Surnames

The following surnames held citizenship in Dägerlen prior to 1875:

Related Sources

The town's website (in German) can be found here.

Societies and Libraries

Cantonal Archive of Zürich

References

Register of Swiss Surnames

Historical Gazetteer of Switzerland


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 10 February 2015, at 23:44.
  • This page has been accessed 352 times.