Dübendorf parish, Zürich, SwitzerlandEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwitzerland Gotoarrow.pngZürich Gotoarrow.png Dübendorf parish

Guide to Dübendorf parish, Zürich, Switzerland ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Contents

Geography

History

Place Names

Locations within Dübendorf

Auen
Brand
Dübelstein
Dübendorf
Fallmen
Föhrlibuck
Geeren
Gfenn

Giessen
Gockhausen
Hermikon
Hochbord
Hoffnung
Kämmaten
Kriesbach
Lindenbühl

Looren
Neugut
Schlossbreite
Schönau
Stettbach
Waldegg
Werlen
Wil

Surrounding Parishes

Dietlikon
Fällanden
Neumünster
Predigern (Zürich)
Schwamendingen
Schwerzenbach
Volketswil
Wallisellen
Wangen
Witikon

Collections

Church Records

Census Records

(see here for article describing the Zürich census records)

The following censuses are available for Dübendorf:

Census Year FHL Film number item number beginning page
1634 1185139 3 361
1637 1185142 1 505
1640 1185144 2 227
1643 1185146 2 201
1646 1185148 1 583
1657 1185179 1 72
1670 1185154 2 213
1678 1185158 1 21
1682 1185159 2 109
1689 1185163 2 687
1697 1185167 1 1279
1710 1185169 2 521
1764 1185178 1 331

Genealogies

(see here for article describing Swiss compiled genealogies)

The following genealogies have been researched for Dübendorf families:

Civil Registration

Surnames

The following surnames held citizenship in Dübendorf prior to 1875:

Attinger
Bertschinger
Bünzli
Denzler
Fenner
Geering
Gehring (1840, from Illnau)
Gibel
Gossweiler
Graf
Greuter
Grüter

Güller
Hufschmid
Jucker
Küderli
Kuhn (1816, from France)
Meier
Müller
Näf
Obrist
Ochsner
Pantli
Pfister

Rümbeli
Schenkel
Schumacher
Staub
Stettbacher
Trüb
Weber
Wegmann
Weilenmann
Wuhrmann (from
    Oberwinterthur)
Zollinger

Related Sources

The town's website (in German) can be found here.

Societies and Libraries

Cantonal Archive of Zürich

References

Register of Swiss Surnames

Historical Gazetteer of Switzerland


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 10 February 2015, at 23:42.
  • This page has been accessed 389 times.