Dallaghill, Yorkshire GenealogyEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
Guide to Dallaghill, Yorkshire ancestry, family history, and genealogy: parish registers, transcripts, census records, birth records, marriage records, and death records.
|Poor Law Union||Ripon PLU|
|Parish registers: 1844|
|Bishop's Transcripts: 1844|
|Diocese||Pre-1836 - York; Post-1835 - Ripon|
|Probate Court||Exchequer and Prerogative Courts of the Archbishop of York|
|Location of Archive|
|Yorkshire Record Office|
DALLO-GILL, or Dallaghill, a chapelry in Masnam parish, N. R. Yorkshire; 3¾ miles N of Pateley-Bridge r. station, and 7 SSW of Masham.
Birth, marriages and deaths were kept by the government, from July 1837 to the present day. The civil registration article tells more about these records. There are several Internet sites with name lists or indexes. A popular site is FreeBMD.
Online data content from chapelry registers of Dallaghill exists at some of the following websites and for the specified ranges of years:
|IARC = Internet Archive - free|
|FS = FamilySearch.org|
|AC = http://www.ancestry.com/ (£)|
|HATH = HathiTrust.org - free|
|JOIN = JoinerMarriageIndex.co.uk - (£)|
|DALLAGHILL CHAPELRY (1***) Online Records|
|KIRKBY MALZEARD PARISH (1605) Online Records|
For a full list of all those chapels surrounding Dallaghill and comprising the whole ancient parish of Kirkby Malzeard to which it was attached, be certain to see "Church Records" on the KIRKBY MALZEARD PARISH PAGE.
To find the names of the neighboring parishes, use England Jurisdictions 1851. In this site, search for the name of the parish, click on the location "pin", click Options and click List contiguous parishes.
This ancient parish (AP) was created before 1813. Church of England records began in date.
Census records from 1841 to 1911 are available online. For access, see England Census Records and Indexes Online. Census records from 1841 to 1891 are also available on film through a Family History Center or at the Family History Library. The first film number is 464250.
Records of wills, administrations, inventories, indexes, etc. were filed by the court with jurisdiction over this parish. Go to Yorkshire Probate Records to find the name of the court having primary jurisdiction. Scroll down in the article to the section Court Jurisdictions by Parish.
Maps and Gazetteers
Maps are a visual look at the locations in England. Gazetteers contain brief summaries about a place.
- This page was last modified on 5 May 2015, at 20:41.
- This page has been accessed 2,053 times.
New to the Research Wiki?
In the FamilySearch Research Wiki, you can learn how to do genealogical research or share your knowledge with others.Learn More