Davids Parish København, København, DenmarkEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

Europe Gotoarrow.png Denmark Gotoarrow.pngCopenhagen City Gotoarrow.pngDavids

Guide to Davids, Denmark ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Contents

History

Davids parish was established 19 September 1908. It was originally known as Sions søndre parish. The name of the parish changed to Davids parish on 16 November 1910.

The following is a chronological list of changes to the parish:

  • 1923 - part of the parish was given to Hans Egedes parish and to Citadels parish
  • 1931 - part of Sions parish was given to Davids parish

(Write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Add here
Jurisdictions
Stift Add here
Pastorat Add here
Amt 1662 - 1793 Add here
Amt 1794 - 1970 Copenhagen City
Herred Add here
Kommune Add here
1788 – 1793 Lægd number Add here
1794 – 1869 Lægd number Add here
Retskreds Add here
Skifteretten Add here
Gods Add here


Street Names

Assensgade, Aalborggade, Aarhusgade

Bogensegade, Brammingegade

Faaborggade

Holbækgade

Jellingegade

Kertemindegade, Koldinggade, Korsørgade

Løgstørgade

Nyborggade

Randersgade

Strandboulevarden, Svendborggade, Sæbygade

Viborggade, Vordingborggade

Østerbrogade

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Danish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Census Records


  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


  • Probate Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 27 July 2015, at 17:30.
  • This page has been accessed 709 times.