Degerfors (Vindeln) parish, Sweden GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngVästerbotten County Gotoarrow.png Degerfors (Vindeln) parish


Guide to Degerfors (Vindeln) parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

Contents

History

In 1768 this parish was created from Umeå landsförsamling as a kapellförsamling. On April 1, 1788 it became a annexförsamling. On January 1, 1924 it was divided into 2 record keeping jurisdictions: Degerfors and Åmsele. On January 1, 1962 the parish of Åmsele was created from Vindeln at which time the kyrkobokföringsdistrikten was dissolved. Up until 1969 this parish was officially known as Degerfors. In 1970 the parish renamed to Vindeln.

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Degerfors (Vindeln)
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat 1768-1800 Umeå lands församling, 1800 -1961 its own, 1962- Vindeln and Åmsele
Län Västerbotten
Landskap add here
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Abborrtjärn, Abborrträsk, Arvlund, Bastusele, Bergnäs, Bjurfors, Bjursele, Björntjälen, Blåliden, Brattåker, Brännforsliden, Brännforssund, Buberget, Bäck, Böjern, Degerfors, Degernäs, Degernås, Degerön, Djupsund, Djursjön, Ekorrsele, Ekträsk, Fjädernäs, Forsliden, Gladaberg, Gransjö, Granåkern, Granö, Hednäs, Hjuken, Hjukensjön, Hjuksnoret, Holmträsk, Holmön, Hägglund, Häggnäs, Hällnäs, Hälsingborg, Hälsingfors, Högland, Högliden, Höglunda, Högstmyrliden, Högås, Innerträsk, Jämtland, Kamsjön, Krokträsk, Kryckeltjärn, Krånged, Kussjö, Kvarnbrånet, Kvarnbränna, Kvarnlund, Kvarnsele, Kvarnträsk, Lillsandsjö, Lillsele, Lillsävarträsk, Lillträsk, Lillåtjälen, Lund, Långträsk, Lövliden, Lövön, Maltjälen, Mesele, Mårdsbränna, Norrfors, Norrliden, Nyby, Nytorp, Nyåkertjärn, Näsland, Olofsberg, Ottonträsk, Petisträsk, Pettersborg, Rambo, Ramsele, Renfors, Renträsk, Risliden, Rosinedal, Röbäck, Rödå, Sandtorp, Sjöbotten, Sjöbrånet, Skivsjön, Slipstenssjön, Stanliden, Stenträsk, Storsandsjön, Storsävarträsk, Stryckfors, Strycksele, Strömsjönäs, Sundö, Sunnansjönäs, Svartberget, Svartliden, Svarttjärn, Sävsjön, Sörfors, Tegslund, Tegsnäset, Torrberget, Trehörningen, Tvärålund, Tväråträsk, Umsjöliden, Vidstrandsnäs, Vännäs, Västerliden, Västerås, Yttersjön, Ytteråträsk, Åland, Åmsele, Ånäset, Åträsk


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References

Degerfors (Vindeln), AI:4 Husförhörslängd 1836-1842, Ort register

Skatteverket. "Vindeln." Förteckning (Sveriges församlingar genom tiderna). November 2011Sveriges församlingar genom tiderna


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 10 February 2015, at 21:38.
  • This page has been accessed 862 times.