Delsbo parish, Sweden GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Delsbo parish, Sweden)

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngGävleborg County Gotoarrow.pngDelsbo parish br>


Guide to Delsbo parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

Contents

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

In the year 1888, the Delsbo church was damaged by fire in which six church record volumes were destroyed. Among the destroyed volumes were the household records 1858-1866, the moving in and out records 1841-1877, the 1819 to 1861 death book and the oldest visitation records and inventories.


Delsbo
Jurisdictions
Stift Uppsala ärkestift
Pastorat Delsbo
Län -1762 Västernorrland, 1762- Gävleborg
Landskap Hälsingland
Härad not applicable
Tingslag -1947 Delsbo, 1948-1970 Norra Hälsinglands domsagas
Domsaga -1770 Hälsinglands, 1771-1906 Hälsinglands norra, 1907-1970 Norra Hälsinglands, 1971- Hudiksvalls tingsrätts
Fögderi -1917 Norra Hälsingland
Länsmansdistrikt Delsbo
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun 1863-1970 Delsbo, 1971- Hudiksvall
Militär indelning Hälsinge Regementet Delsbo Kompani
Nya Ordin. Soldat-Roteringen
Extra Soldat-Roteringen
FamilySearch I.D. 6373645
NAD Ref Code SE/HLA/1010029


Place Names

Ava,
Backen, Bjort, Bjursnäs, Björka, Bondebo, Bredåker, Byn,
Charlottenberg,
Duvnäs,
Ede, Edsäng,
Fjärdsätter,
Gallstugorna (Gallstuvarne), Glombo, Gåsbacka,
Hagen, Hammaren, Hammarsvall, Hovra, Håknorrbo,
Jobsmyra,
Kihla, Kjällberg, Kjälleräng, Klubbo, Knutslunda, Källsjö,
Linfläck, Locket (eller Hagen), Loka, Loppet, Lund, Lyktan, Långede, Långsbo,
Mora, Myra,
Nordanäng, Norrberg, Norrhväna, Nyåker, Näsbyn, Näset,
Oppsjö, Ovanåker,
Prettingberg,
Rimskog, Rosta,
Sannäs, Sjulgård, Sjömyra, Skog, Slättäng, Strandäng, Stömne, Svala, Svedja, Sunnansjö, Sättjära, Sävsholm, Sörhväna,
Tjärnmyra, Tomta,
Vok. Vitterarv, Vålås, Västanäng, Väster Tolbo, Västeräng, Västra Berge,
Åhs, Åkre,
Änga,
Östansjö, Öster Tolbo, Österberge,
Militärbefäl (military commanders),
Soldater (Soldiers)



To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References

Delsbo parish, Husförhörslängd 1835-1843 AI:12a and AI:12b Ort register.

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Delsbo Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD).January2015 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 10 February 2015, at 21:32.
  • This page has been accessed 546 times.