Djura parish, Sweden GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Djura parish, Sweden)

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngKopparberg County Gotoarrow.png Djura parish

Guide to Djura parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.
Back to Sweden



(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Stift Västerås
Pastorat Leksand and Djura about 1640-
Län 1631-1640 Kopparberg, 1641-1646 Säter, 1647- Kopparberg
Landskap Dalarna
Härad not applicable
Tingslag -1893 Leksand, Ål and Bjursås, 1894-1915 Leksand, 1916-1947 Leksand and Gagnef, 1948-1970 Nedansiljans domsaga
Domsaga 1687-1875 Östra later called Österdalarne, 1876-1974 Nedansiljan, 1975- Leksand
Fögderi 1720-1966 Nedansiljan, 1967- Falun
Länsmansdistrikt -1917 Leksand
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Falun
Kommun 1863- Leksand
Militär indelning Dalregementet: Majorens (Leksand) and Rättviks kompanier
FamilySearch I.D. 6372066
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/12226

Place Names

Norr Rälta,
Söder Rälta. ( no village register).

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records

  • Court Records

  • Military Records

Related Sources

  • Digital

  • Printed

Societies and Libraries


Djura parish, 1868-1877 Husförhörslängd.

Riksarkivet. "Djura Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). March 2011


Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.

Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 10 June 2015, at 21:26.
  • This page has been accessed 965 times.