Dorlikon parish, Zürich, Switzerland GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwitzerland Gotoarrow.pngZürich Gotoarrow.png Dorlikon parish

Guide to Dorlikon parish, Zürich, Switzerland ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Contents

Geography

History

Dorlikon was a filial parish to the church parish of Andelfingen, obtaining its own priest in 1599.  In 1643, it became an independent church parish, but was merged politically with Altikon in 1648.  In 1878, Dorlikon changed its name to Thalheim an der Thur.

Place Names

Locations within Dorlikon

Bünten
Feissli

Gütighausen
Thalheim

Weierholz

Surrounding Parishes

Altikon
Andelfingen
Dägerlen
Dinhard
Neunforn (Thurgau)
Ossingen

Collections

Church Records

Census Records

(see here for article describing the Zürich census records)

Dorlikon was a filial of Andelfingen until 1643, when it became independent. The 1634 census is probably recorded under Andelfingen. Dorlikon was merged politically with Altikon in 1648; censuses after 1648 were recorded under Altikon. The following censuses are available for Dorlikon:

Census Year FHL Film number item number beginning page
1637 1185141 2 1041
1640 1185143 2 441
1643 1185146 1 281
1646 1185148 1 21

Genealogies

(see here for article describing Swiss compiled genealogies)

The following genealogies have been researched for Dorlikon families:

Civil Registration

Surnames

The following surnames held citizenship in Dorlikon prior to 1875:

Related Sources

The town's website (in German) can be found here.

Societies and Libraries

Cantonal Archive of Zürich

References

Register of Swiss Surnames

Historical Gazetteer of Switzerland


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 10 February 2015, at 23:44.
  • This page has been accessed 325 times.