Dry Drayton, Cambridgeshire GenealogyEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
Guide to Dry Drayton, Cambridgeshire ancestry, family history, and genealogy: parish registers, transcripts, census records, birth records, marriage records, and death records.
|Dry Drayton, Cambridgeshire|
|Poor Law Union||Chesterton PLU|
|Parish registers: 1565|
|Bishop's Transcripts: 1599|
|Probate Court||Court of the Bishop of Ely (Episcopal Consistory)|
|Location of Archive|
|Cambridgeshire Record Office|
DRAYTON, DRY (St. Peter and St. Paul), a parish, in the union and hundred of Chesterton, county of Cambridge, 5 miles (W. N. W.) from Cambridge.
Birth, marriages and deaths were kept by the government, from July 1837 to the present day. The civil registration article tells more about these records. There are several Internet sites with name lists or indexes. A popular site is FreeBMD.
Parish registers and poor law records for Dry-Drayton, 1564-1877 at FHL
Bishop's transcripts for Dry-Drayton, 1599-1852 at FHL
Census records from 1841 to 1911 are available online. For access, see England Census Records and Indexes Online. Census records from 1841 to 1891 are also available on film through a Family History Center or at the Family History Library. The first film number is 241222.
Records of wills, administrations, inventories, indexes, etc. were filed by the court with jurisdiction over this parish. Go to Cambridgeshire Probate Records to find the name of the court having primary jurisdiction. Scroll down in the article to the section Court Jurisdictions by Parish.
Maps and Gazetteers
Maps are a visual look at the locations in England. Gazetteers contain brief summaries about a place.
Dry Drayton on GENUKI
- This page was last modified on 7 May 2015, at 01:22.
- This page has been accessed 1,672 times.
Future Changes to the Wiki
Changes are coming to the FamilySearch Research Wiki in the near future. Find out more on the Wiki Community News page.Community News