Duckwater Shoshone TribeEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

United States Gotoarrow.png American Indians Gotoarrow.png Nevada Gotoarrow.png Indians of Nevada Gotoarrow.png Duckwater Shoshone Tribe

Guide to Duckwater Shoshone Tribe ancestry, family history and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and other agency records.

Contents

Tribal Headquarters

Duckwater Shoshone Tribe
P.O Box 140068
Duckwater NV 89314

Phone: 1.775.863.0227
Fax: 1.775.863.0301

History

Brief Timeline

Reservations

This band of the Shoshone Tribe is primarily associated with the Duckwater Reservation in Nevada.

Records

The majority of records of individuals were those created by the agencies. Some records may be available to tribal members through the tribal headquarters.They were (and are) the local office of the Bureau of Indian Affairs, and were charged with maintaining records of the activities of those under their responsibility. Among these records are:

Web Sites

  • Constitution of the Duckwater Shoshone Tribe of the Duckwater Reservation, Nevada
  • Shoshone Tribe Wikipedia

For Further Reading

For background information to help find American Indian ancestors see For Further Reading.

References


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 7 August 2015, at 14:27.
  • This page has been accessed 2,275 times.