Easton Maudit, Northamptonshire GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

England Gotoarrow.png Northamptonshire Gotoarrow.png Northamptonshire Parishes

Guide to Easton Maudit , Northamptonshire ancestry, family history, and genealogy: parish registers, transcripts, census records, birth records, marriage records, and death records.

Easton Maudit, Northamptonshire
Type Ancient Parish
Civil Jurisdictions
Hundred Higham-Ferrers
County Northamptonshire
Poor Law Union Wellingborough
Registration District Wellingborough
Records begin
Parish registers: 1539
Bishop's Transcripts: 1704
Ecclesiastical Jurisdictions
Rural Deanery Higham Ferrers
Diocese Peterborough
Province Canterbury
Legal Jurisdictions
Probate Court Court of the Archdeaconry of Northampton
Location of Archive
Northamptonshire Record Office


Parish History

EASTON-MAUDIT (St. Peter and St. Paul), a parish, in the union of Wellingborough, hundred of Higham-Ferrers, N. division of the county of Northampton, 10½ miles (E. by S.) from Northampton. [1]


Civil Registration

Birth, marriages and deaths were kept by the government, from July 1837 to the present day. The civil registration article tells more about these records. There are several Internet sites with name lists or indexes. A popular site is FreeBMD.

Church records

Easton Maudit, Northamptonshire Genealogy parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:

AC BTs = Northamptonshire, England, Baptisms (Ancestry) - £[2][3]
AC PRs = Northamptonshire, England, Baptisms (Ancestry) - £[2][3]
FREG = FreeREG - free[4]
Easton Maudit, Northamptonshire Genealogy Online Parish Records


Indexes Images Indexes Images Indexes Images
AC BTs 1813-1876 1813-1876 1813-1876 1813-1876
AC PRs 1813-1912 1813-1912 1813-1912 1813-1912
FREG 1539-1865 1539-1759 1561-1812

Marriages from 1630 to 1700 are indexed in Northamptonshire Marriage Index Pre-1700 (2nd ed.). FHL British CD-ROM no. 5489; publisher's bookstore.

Census records

Census records from 1841 to 1911 are available online. For access, see England Census Records and Indexes Online. Census records from 1841 to 1891 are also available on film through a Family History Center or at the Family History Library. The first film number is 438876.

Probate records

Records of wills, administrations, inventories, indexes, etc. were filed by the court with jurisdiction over this parish. Go to Northamptonshire Probate Records to find the name of the court having primary jurisdiction. Scroll down in the article to the section Court Jurisdictions by Parish.

Maps and Gazetteers

Maps are a visual look at the locations in England. Gazetteers contain brief summaries about a place.



  1. Samuel A. Lewis, A Topographical Dictionary of England, (1848). Adapted. Date accessed: 03 December 2013.
  2. 2.0 2.1 'Northamptonshire, England, Baptisms, 1813-1912', Ancestry, accessed 5 March 2015.
  3. 3.0 3.1 'Northamptonshire, England, Burials, 1813-1912', Ancestry, accessed 5 March 2015.
  4. 'Northamptonshire Coverage', FreeREG, accessed 29 November 2014.


Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.

Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 26 May 2015, at 16:40.
  • This page has been accessed 1,743 times.