Edsleskog parish, Sweden GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Edsleskog parish, Sweden)

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngÄlvsborg County Gotoarrow.png Edsleskog parish


Guide to Edsleskog parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

Contents

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Edsleskog
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Älvsborg
Landskap add here
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names:

Bagerud, Bergane, Bergmanstorpet, Björkheden, Björnbacken, Blåserud, Bockås, Bräcke, Bräcketorp, Brösslebacka, Brötdalen, Bårnäs,  Bårnäs Lilla, Båsen

Dalarna, Dalen

Flata, Fyrsten, Förlusterud, Föskerud, Föskerudstorpet Övra

Grimsheden, Grobyn, Grobytorp, Grättve, Guldbrandserud, Gullidberget, Gulliden, Gölen Lilla, Gölen Stora

Hagelund, Halne, Halnetorp, Holmen, Huggelber, Hult, Hyddan, Högen, Högheden

Karsbydalen, Karsbyn, Kasenberg, Kenäs, Killerud, Killingen, Killingstorpet, Kläggerud, Klöverud Lilla, Klöverud Stora, Knuffelbodane, Knutskasen, Knutstorp, Koppungen, Kristinedal, Kristinehög, Kroppa, Kroppa Södra, Kroppa Östra, Kropped, Kullerud, Kupa, Käppenäs

Liljeberg, Lilla Bårnäs, Lilla Gölen, Lilla Klöverud, Lindheden, Lofterud, Lugnet, Lunds Såg, Långudden, Lövås

Marstrand, Mormorkasen, Mosskog, Mosstakan, Myren, Mölnerud, Mörkerud

Nilsbyn, Norra Strandhult, Nybyggerud, Nybygget, Nytorp, Näs, Nästorp

Olsbacka, Olsvik

Pilo, Posterud, Prästerud, Prästgården

Rearskasen, Rådane, Rådberg, Rådetorp, Rösen, Rösvigen

Seupp, Sigerud, Sigerudskasen, Skansen, Skolhuset, Stora Gölen, Stora Klöverud, Storviken, Strand, Strandkasen, Strandshult Norra, Strandshult Södra, Stretan, Stöterud, Sundsberg, Svälgen, Södra Kroppa, Södra Stransdhult

Tittut, Tollersbyn, Torpane, Täppan, Törserud

Valdelserud, Vallåsen, Vreket

Åsen under Karsbydalen, Åsen under Lindheden, Åserud

Ängen under Karsbydalen, Ängen under Vallåsen, Ängkasen, ±ngtorp

Östra Kroppa, Övra Föskerudstorpet



To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References:
 

Edsleskog Husförhörslängd 1836-1840 Ortregister


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 19 February 2015, at 01:56.
  • This page has been accessed 632 times.