Egersund, NorwayEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
Guide to Egersund, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records
Church RecordsEgersund (Eigersund) with landsognet and ladestedet.
Digitized images of the church books are online at Digitalarkivet.
- 1659 Census This is a census database of apprentices in Jæren and Dalane Drengemanntalet for Jæren og Dalane 1659
- 1664-1666 Census Fogd og sorenskrivers manntall 1664-1666, Jæderen og Dalene (JÆREN OG DALANE) fogderi b. 11 Egersund skibrede Valde skibrede.
This census was taken by the local civil authorities. It is on microfilm at the Family History Library Film 122979 Item 2. Scanned images are online at Digitalarkivet Jæren og Dalane fogderi, Manntall 11, 1664
- 1664-1666 Census Sogneprestenes manntall 1664-1666 DALANE PROSTI b. 17 Egersund prestegjeld Egersund parish Ogne (Ogna) parish. It is on microfilm at the Family History Library 122970 Item 2 Scanned images are online at Digitalarkivet Jæren prosti, Dalane prosti, Manntall 17, 1664 - 1666
A database is online at Digitalarkivet Manntall 1663-66 for Stavanger amt II.
- 1668 Census This is a census database of the paid execution tax. Manntal over mestermannpengar Jæren og Dalane 1668.
- 1701 Census Egersund clerical district included Ogna parish. It is on microfilm at the Family History Library 122982 Item 4. A database is online at Digitalarkivet Manntallet 1701 for Stavanger amt.
- 1801 Census Egersund clerical district included Ogna parish. It is on microfilm at the Family History Library 123001 Item 1. A database is online at Digitalarkivet 1801-telling for 1101 Egersund.
- 1855 Census Egersund clerical district included Ogna parish. It is on microfilm at the Family History Library 1283379 Item 8. It also includes an extraction of the births, deaths, and marriage from the church records for the years 1856 to 1875 for Ogna parish.
- 1865 Census Egersund clerical district included Ogna parish. It is on microfilm at the Family History Library 123127 Item 1 and 123132 Item 1. A database is online at Digitalarkivet 1865-telling for 1101 Egersund.
- 1875 Census Egersund clerical district included Ogna parish. It is on microfilm at the Family History Library Films 273397-273399. A database is online at Digitalarkivet 1875-teljinga for 1116 Egersund landdistrikt.
- 1885 Census Egersund clerical district included Ogna parish. It is on printed format listed four different ways: 1) First name 2) Patronymic 3) Last name (farm name) 4) Order of original census. It is at the Family History Library 948.31/E1 X29e. A database is online at Digitalarkivet 1885-teljinga for 1101 Egersund.
- 1900 Census Egersund clerical district included Ogna parish. It is on microfilm at the Family History Library Films 274178-274118. A database is online at Digitalarkivet 1900-telling for 1101 Egersund and 1900-telling for 1116 Egersund (Land district).
- 1910 Census The 1910 census search at Digitalarkivet
- The census of 1865, 1875 (partial), 1900 and 1910 are also available at the Norwegian Historical Data Center
The court records contain reports of civil and criminal actions, including the allodial rights, a system of ownership by which an owner has all rights associated with possessing a property. You will find names, dates, places, and relationships in these records. The records have no indexes, and therefore require time to study. They are excellent sources for genealogical research and at times you can find entire families through several generations. These records must be used in conjunction with the mortgage records, probate records, or other records.
These records are for Jæren and Dalane judicial districts which include these places: Hetland (Frue), Høyland, Klepp, Time (Lye), Håland, Ogna, Sandnes, Helleland, Egersund, Lund, Sokndal, Heskestad, Hå, Bjerkreim, Randaberg, Sola, Madla, Varhaug, Nærbø, and Gjestal in Rogaland county.
Egersund police station
*1859-1993 Death protocol Digitalarkivet
28 Aamdal 13 Aarstad 19 Aase 47 Asperøen 11 Auglend 21 Auglend 2 Bjaaen 56 Buerskog 8 Dognavolden 18 Dyrnes 60 Dægen 47 Egre 47 Eide 51 Eige lille 45 Eigebakken 50 Fotland 8 Fuglodden 54 Gjermestad 23 Grastveid 27 Grødeim 8 Grønehaugen 17 Haaland 46 Hafsøen 18 Halland 8 Halsen 30 Hegdal 57 Heigrestad 58 Helland 33 Helleren 60 Helvig 13 Hesnes 59 Hesthammeren 45 Holand 7 Horten 37 Horve 8 Hovland 44 Kjelland 13 Kjellebakken 29 Koldal 8 Krossevolden 60 Kvernebakken 31 Kydland 45 Lagaard 47 Launesodden 36 Laupstad 7 Leidland 32 Lien 13 Lygrebakken 24 Lædre 10 Løining 60 Marbotnen 60 Marren 2 Midbrød 40 Mjølhus 25 Mong 5 Myglebostad 15 Neset 59 Netland 35 Nodland i Heien 20 Nodland paa Neset 55 Næveland 12 Præstegaarden 16 Puntevold 26 Rodvelt 3 Segleim 14 Skaare 4 Skadberg 6 Skjelbrei 60 Skjerpingen 45 Slettebø 41 Sletteid 45 Solkroen 22 Stapnes 13 Storevolden og Løtomten 8 Sundstø 21 Svaanes 43 Svinland 9 Sæstad 49 Tengs 48 Tengsereid 38 Tjervall 60 Trossevigen 13 Trættevolden 60 Vasvigen 39 Veshovde 34 Vind-Birkeland 53 Yksnebø 1 Ystebrød 42 Øigrei
- This page was last modified on 28 May 2015, at 17:43.
- This page has been accessed 2,770 times.
Future Changes to the Wiki
Changes are coming to the FamilySearch Research Wiki in the near future. Find out more on the Wiki Community News page.Community News