Eglisau parish, Zürich, Switzerland GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwitzerland Gotoarrow.pngZürich Gotoarrow.png Eglisau parish

Guide to Eglisau parish, Zürich, Switzerland ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Contents

Geography

History

Place Names

Locations within Eglisau

Burg
Egg
Eglisau
Gländ
Laubberg
Laubi

Mettlen
Murfeld
Murgass
Oberriet
Ober-Seglingen

Seglingen
Städtchen
Tössriedern
Vogelsang
Wiler

Surrounding Parishes

Buchberg (Schaffhausen)
Bülach
Glattfelden
Hohentengen am Hochrhein (Baden, Germany)
Rafz
Rorbas
Rüdlingen (Schaffhausen)
Wil

Collections

Church Records

Census Records

(see here for article describing the Zürich census records)

The following censuses are available for Eglisau:

Census Year FHL Film number item number beginning page
1634 1185140 1 369
1637 1185142 2 383
1640 1185144 1 65
1643 1185147 1 1
1647 1185148 2 337
1650 1185150 2 691
1657 1185179 1 93
1663 1185179 2 405
1670 1185154 2 739
1678 1185158 1 473
1684 1185160 1 1
1689 1185162 2 247
1697 1185168 1 327
1701 1185168 1 361
1710 1185170 2 189
1722 1185176 2 557
1767 1185178 3 1

Genealogies

(see here for article describing Swiss compiled genealogies)

The following genealogies have been researched for Eglisau families:

Civil Registration

Surnames

The following surnames held citizenship in Eglisau prior to 1875:

Related Sources

The town's website (in German) can be found here.

Societies and Libraries

Cantonal Archive of Zürich

References

Register of Swiss Surnames

Historical Gazetteer of Switzerland


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 10 February 2015, at 23:44.
  • This page has been accessed 484 times.