Eid, Hordaland, Norway GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Eid, Hordaland, Norway)

Europe Gotoarrow.png Norway Gotoarrow.pngHordaland County Gotoarrow.pngEid

Guide to Eid, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Contents

Church Records

See Fjelberg

Census Records

See Fjelberg

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Vaage, Erling, Kvinnherad bygdesoga, Kvinnherad : Utgjevar Kvinnherad Bygdeboknemnd, 1972, c1987-. A new history of Kvinnherad in Hordaland county and a genealogy of the people and their farms. FHL 948.32/K3 H2v Contents: b. 1. Bygdesoga / Erling Vaage -- b. 2. Gards- og ættesoga, soknene Ølve, Hatlestrand, Ænes / Erling Vaage -- b. 3. Gards- og ættesoga, hovudsokna / Anders Havnelid -- b. 4. Husnes sokn / Erling Vaage -- b. 5. Allmennsoga, gards- og ættesoga, Eid og Fjelberg sokner / Anders Havnelid.

Farm name indexes to volumes 2-5 are found in the following links. File:948.32-K3 H2v v2 - KVINNHEARD-v2.pdf, File:948.32-K3 H2v v3 - KVINNHER 3.pdf, File:948.32-K3 H2v v4 - KVINNHER 4.pdf, File:948.32-K3 H2v V5 - KVINNHER 5.pdf

Farm Names

The farm names listed below come from two sources. Oluf Rygh Farm Name Index in about 1900 (includes farm numbers), and Vaage, Erling, Kvinnherad bygdesoga, Kvinnherad : Utgjevar Kvinnherad Bygdeboknemnd, 1972, c1987-. b. 5. Allmennsoga, gards- og ættesoga, Eid og Fjelberg sokner / Anders Havnelid.


Aksdal nedre, Aksdal øvre, Arnevik, Asalnes u/ Sæbo Øvre, Aske, Askedalen u/ Nordhus, Askjelsplasset u/ Valo, Askjelsvikjo u/ Valo, Bakkane u/ Valo, Bakken u/ Kjeka, Bakken u/ Valo, Banen u/ Handeland, Barbruplasset u/ Aksdal Nedre, Beito Nordre u/ Eide, Beito u/ Eide, Beito u/ Eikeland, Beito u/ Sjo, Beito u/ Sætre, Beito u/ Valo, Berge u/ Karteid, Berget, Bestavikjo u/ Sætre, Bjellebø, Bjørkehaugen u/ Kjeka, Bjørkeli u/ Sætre, Bjørkelio u/ Fatland, Bjørkelunden u/ Sætre, Bleikhaug u/ Fjelland, Blokhus, Brakadalen u/ Karteid, Brakhaug u/ Halsnøy Kloster, Brakhaug u/ Handeland, Brakhaug u/ Sæbo Nedre, 7 Brandvik lille, Breidablikk u/ Halsnøy Kloster, Brekke u/ Eide, Brekke u/ Valo, Brekke, Brekketeigen u/ Landa, Brokhaug u/ Nordhus, Brotet u/ Eikeland, Brotet u/ Sjo, Brotet u/ Sætre, Buo Jens u/ Blokhus, Dale, Dalen u/ Landa, Dalen u/ Sjovangen, Dalstøl u/ Handeland, Danielsbeito u/ Eide, Dyrahagen u/ Halsnøy Kloster, Dyrnes, Egernes u/ Vik, 13 Eide, Eide Matsenter u/ Sætre, Eide u/ Eide, Eide u/ Fjelberg Prestegard, Eidsvik u/ Sætre, 4 Eikeland, Ekro Søra u/ Sjovangen, Ekro u/ Bjellebø, Engelsstølen u/ Sjo, Eriksplasse u/ Kjeka, Evjevik u/ Bjellebø, Fatland, Fatlandsneset u/ Fatland, Fatlandstræ u/ Fatland, Fattighuset u/ Sætre, Fjelberg Prestegard, Fjelberghamn u/ Fjelberg Prestegard, 22 Fjelland, Fjellandssanden u/ Fjelland, Flåto u/ Eikeland, Flåto u/ Fjelland, Flåto u/ Handeland, Flåto u/ Sjovangen, Forkonevikjo u/ Aksdal Nedre, Furevik u/ Karteid, Furo u/ Handeland, Gamlestølen u/ Fatland, Gamlestølen u/ Sydnes, 2 Gangstø, Gangstø u/ Handeland, Gangstøtræo u/ Handeland, Gjerde, Gjerde u/ Halsnøy Kloster, Gjerde u/ Tofte Øvre, Gjerde-Mellom u/ Hammarsland, Gjuvet u/ Øvrebø Søre, Glomhidler u/ Sæbø, Granastykket u/ Sætre, 23 Gravdal, Griholmen u/ Halsnøy Kloster, Grutle u/ Øvrebø Nordre, Grøndalen u/ Sætre, Grønestøl u/ Fjelberg, Prestegard, Grønestølen u/ Fjelberg Prestegard, Grønevik u/ Sætre, Gråteigen u/ Tofte Nedre, Gudmundsplasset u/ Sætre, Gullhaug u/ Fatland, Gulliksplasset u/ Gravdal, Gurinakkjen u/ Valo, Guriplasset u/ Sydnes, Gyriplasset u/ Eide, Hagen u/ Landa, Hagen u/ Sjo, Hagen u/ Sydnes, Hagen u/ Sæbo Nedre, Haldorsplasset u/ Sætre, 11 Halsnøkloster, Halsnøy Kloster, Hammarsland, Hamn u/ Fjelberg Prestegard , 1 Handeland, Handelandssjøen u/ Handeland, Hanesteinen u/ Gravdal, Hanestein-plasset u/ Gravdal, Haugane u/ Halsnøy Kloster, Haugen u/ Sæbo Nedre, Heiene u/ Hillestad, Heimly u/ Eide, Heio u/ Hillestad, Heio u/ Sætre, Heio u/ Valo, Heldal u/ Fjelberg Prestegard, Hestaneset u/ Sjovangen, Higraneset u/ Halsnøy Kloster, 24 Hillestad, Hillestadhamnen u/ Hillestad, Hillestadneset u/ Hillestad, Hjortahaugen u/ Fjelland, Holmen u/ Halsnøy Kloster, Holo u/ Halsnøy Kloster, Holo u/ Handeland, Holo u/ Handeland, Holo u/ Kjeka, Hundal u/ Fjelberg Prestegard, Indrebø u/ Sundsteigen, Indrebøen u/ Sjo, Inngjerde u/ Landa Inngjerde u/ Sæbo Nedre, Jens Buo u/ Blokhus, Jørnsplasset u/ Nordhus, Kalleberg Nedre u/ Valo, Kalleberg u/ Valo, Kalvatræet u/ Fatland, Karteid, Kirketeigen, Kjeka, Kjeldevik u/ Lauvøy, Kjerret nordre u/ Sjo, Kjerret u/ Sjo, Kleivhaug u/ Aksdal Øvre, Kleivo u/ Handeland, Kleivo u/ Nordhus, Klubbadalen u/ Vik, Klubbavikjo u/ Eikeland, Kobbabogen u/ Eide, Kobbabogneset u/ Eide, Kobbabukta u/ Eide, Kolsøy u/ Halsnøy Kloster, 14 Koven, Koven u/ Sjo, Krekjen u/ Handeland, Kristiholmen u/ Nordhus, Kristiholo u/ Handeland, Krokjen u/ Fatland, Krokjen u/ Vik, Krokjen u/ Østhus, Kvednahaugen u/ Landa, Kvednaneset u/ Arnevik, Kvio u/ Halsnøy Kloster, Kvitavoll, Kvitesanden u/ Eikeland, 20 Kvitevold, Landa, 21 Lande, Landahagen u/ Landa, Landasanden u/ Landa, Landavågen u/ Landa, Langskipsstøa u/ Halsnøy, Kloster, 19 Lauvøen, Lauvøy, Lauvøy Vesle u/ Lauvøy, Leite u/ Fatland, Lensmannsgarden u/ Sæbo Øvre, Liarvåg u/ Sjo, Lindberg u/ Vik, Lio u/ Valo u/ Valo, Luren u/ Vik, Lybekk u/ Fjelberg Prestegard, Lykelsøy u/ Halsnøy Kloster, Lærargarden u/ Eide, Løkkebø u/ Eide, Mari-huset u/ Eikeland, Mellom-Gjerde u/ Hammarsland, Mikkjelsholo u/ Nordhus, Moldbrekko u/ Eikeland, Mula u/ Handeland, 6 Munketeigen, Myrebø u/ Øvrebø Nordre, Myro Søra u/ Lauvøy, Myro u/ Fatland, Myro u/ Fjelland, Myro u/ Gravdal, Myro u/ Kjeka, Myro u/ Lauvøy, Myro u/ Sydnes, Myro u/ Sæbø, Myro u/ Tofte Nedre, Myrvang u/ Eide, Naustbakken u/ Eikeland, Naustbakken u/ Landa, Naustova u/ Eikeland, Naustvikjo u/ Halsnøy Kloster, Nedre Aksdal, Nedre Kalleberg u/ Valo, Nedre Neio u/ Valo, Nedre Sæbo, NEDRE TOFTE, Nedrebø u/ Øvrebø Søre, Nedrebøen u/ Tofte Nedre, Nedrevik u/ Vik, Nedrevikplasset u/ Vik, Neio Nedre u/ Valo, Nerigarden u/ Nordhus, Neset u/ Fjelberg Prestegard, Neset u/ Gravdal, Neset u/ Sjovangen, NORDHUS, Nordre Beito u/ Eide, Nordre Kjerret u/ Sjo, Nordre Sjo u/ Sjo, Nordre Sjovangen u/ Sjovangen, Nordre Toftevåg u/ Tofte Nedre, Nordre Træ u/ Fatland, Nordre Valo u/ Valo, Nordre Vågen u/ Tofte Nedre, Nordre Vågen u/ Valo , Nordre Øvrebø, Nygård u/ Kjeka, Nygård u/ Sjo, Nymark u/ Sjo, Nymark u/ Sætre, Nyset u/ Eikeland, Nystykket u/ Nordhus, Nytun u/ Tofte Øvre, Olahaugen u/ Valo, Olderdalen u/ Sjo, Olderholo u/ Eikeland, Parishamn u/ Fjelberg Prestegard, Perahaugen u/ Dale, Perajordo u/ Vik, Peraplasset u/ Tofte Nedre, Pikhaug u/ Gjerde, Plasset Hanestein- u/ Gravdal, Plasset u/ Handeland, Plasset u/ Svanevik, Plasset u/ Sydnes, Plasset u/ Valo, Prestegard Fjelberg, Rabben u/ Arnevik, Rabben u/ Eikeland, Rabben u/ Hillestad, Rabben u/ Tofte Nedre,10 Rossbø, Rølle u/ Karteid, Røysarhaug u/ Eide, Røyso u/ Sjo, Røyto u/ Kjeka, Sagholo u/ Handeland, Sagneset u/ Valo, Sandvik u/ Eide, Sandvik u/ Valo, Sandvikjo u/ Kvitavoll, Sandvikjo u/ Valo, Seljehaugen u/ Sjovangen, Sengjaneset u/ Nordhus, 14 Sjo, Sjo Nordre u/ Sjo, Sjo Søre u/ Sjo, Sjo u/ Sjo, Sjoangsneset u/ Sjovangen, Sjohagen u/ Sjo, Sjohaugen u/ Sjo, Sjohaugen u/ Sjo, Sjostovo, Sjovangen, Sjovangen Nordre u/ Sjovangen, Sjovangen Søre u/ Sjovangen, Skarpeteigen u/ Valo, Skipsverv u/ Halsnøy Kloster, Skjeljavik u/ Gjerde, Skorvene u/ Eikeland, Skorvo u/ Sæbo Nedre, Skåro u/ Kjeka, Sletto u/ Gravdal, Smalaveien u/ Dyrnes, Smalavågen u/ Gjerde, Smedaplasset u/ Valo, Småvikjo u/ Halsnøy Kloster, Småvikkroo u/ Eide, Solbakken u/ Halsnøy Kloster, Solhaug u/ Handeland, Solhaug u/ Hillestad, Solheim u/ Eide, Solstrand u/ Eide, Sovarebakkjen u/ Nordhus, Spannsteigen u/ Arnevik, Spannsteigen u/ Karteid, Stabba u/ Eide, Stegen u/ Landa, Stien u/ Sjovangen, Straumen u/ Kjeka, Stykket u/ Handeland, Stykket u/ Nordhus, Stykket u/ Sjo, Stykket u/ Sætre, Stykket u/ Valo, Stykket u/ Øvrebø Søre, Stykkjet u/ Halsnøy Kloster, Stølastykket u/ Eide, Stølen u/ Eide, Stølen u/ Fatland, Stølen u/ Kjeka, Stølen u/ Landa, Stølen u/ Sjo, Stølen u/ Svanevik, Stølen u/ Sydnes, Stølsdalen nordre u/ Bjellebø, Stølsdalen u/ Bjellebø, Stølshaugen u/ Arnevik, 5 Sundsteigen, Svanevik, Svehaugen u/ Sydnes, Svinøyo u/ Halsnøy Kloster, SYDNES, Sydnesplasset u/ Valo, Sydnesøyo u/ Sydnes, 15 Sæbø nedre, Sæbø øvre, Sæbø, Sæbøhagen u/ Sæbo Nedre, Sæbøtræ u/ Sæbo Øvre, Sæbøvik u/ Sjo, Sætersneset u/ Sætre, 12 Sætre, Sætre u/ Sætre, Søra Ekro u/ Sjovangen, Søra Myro u/ Lauvøy, Søre Sjo u/ Sjo, Søre Sjovangen u/ Sjovangen, Søre Træ u/ Kjeka, Søre Valo u/ Valo, Søre Vågen u/ Valo, Søre Øvrebø, Sørebø u/ Vik, Sørenplasset u/ Sydnes, 9 Sørhuglen, Sørvikjo u/ Arnevik, Sørvikjo u/ Gjerde, Teigadalen u/ Sundsteigen, Teigane u/ Sæbø, Teigen, Teigen u/ Sæbo Nedre, Telekamben u/ Valo, Tjærandsåkeren u/ Nordhus, Tjåtto u/ Kjeka, 18 Tofte nedre, Tofte øvre, Toftehagen u/ Tofte Nedre, Tofteneset u/ Tofte Nedre, Toftevåg Nordre u/ Tofte Nedre, Toftevåg u/ Tofte Nedre, Toftevågen u/ Tofte Nedre, Trudvang u/ Eide, Træ nordre u/ Fatland, Træ søre u/ Kjeka, Træ u/ Aksdal Nedre, Træ u/ Aksdal Øvre, Træ u/ Sæbo Øvre, Træet u/ Bjellebø, Træet u/ Kjeka, Træet u/ Øvrebø Nordre, Træo u/ Handeland, Træo u/ Kjeka, Træshaugen u/ Sæbo, øvre, Træ-Øvrebø u/ Øvrebø Nordre, Tungo u/ Handeland, 8 Tveit, 3 Valen, Ukjent plass u/ Sætre, Underhaug u/ Munkateigen, Underhaugen u/ Eikeland, Urtehaug u/ Halsnøy Kloster, Valeplasset u/ Valo, Valo, Valo Nordre u/ Valo, Valo Søre u/ Valo, Vesle Lauvøy u/ Lauvøy, Vik, Vikeneset u/ Vik, Vikjo u/ Arnevik, Vonheim u/ Eide, Vågen Nordre u/ Tofte Nedre, Vågen Nordre, Vågen Søre u/ Valo, Vågen u/ Eikeland, Vågen u/ Valo, Øredal u/ Sjo, Øredalen u/ Sjo, Ørevik u/ Sætre, Øspholmen u/ Halsnøy Kloster, Østhus, Øvrabø u/ Halsnøy Kloster, Øvrabø u/ Sydnes, Øvre Aksdal, Øvre Sæbo, Øvre Tofte, Øvrebø Nordre, Øverbo Søre, Øvrebø u/ Sundsteigen, Øvrebø u/ Øvrebø Søre, Øvrebø-Træ u/ Øvrebø Nordre, Øvrevik u/ Vik, Øvrevikplasset u/ Vik, Ådnavikplassat u/ Arnevik,

Probate Records

1668-1887: Records are found in Sunnhordaland judicial district.

1690-1877: Clerical probate records are found in Sunnhordaland Deanery.

References

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 16 April 2015, at 14:51.
  • This page has been accessed 2,571 times.