Eid, Sogn og Fjordane, Norway GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Eid, Sogn og Fjordane, Norway)

Europe Gotoarrow.png Norway Gotoarrow.pngSogn og Fjordane County Gotoarrow.pngEid

Guide to Eid, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records


Contents

Church Records

Eid clerical district contains parish registers from the parishes Eid and Stårheim (Nordfjord. Included Davik, Rugsund and Ålfoten until 1740 which, at that time, became the new Davik parish in Davik clerical district. Also included Hornindal parish to 1866 when it became the main parish in the new Hornindal clerical district.

Microfilmed copies of these parish registers are available at the Family History Library for 1722-1907.


Digital images are online at Digitalarkivet.

Eid: 1722-1878

Eid / Eid: 1781, 1877-1907

Eid / Hornindal: 1781, 1788

Eid / Stårheim: 1877-1927

Census Records

  • Fogdernes og sorenskrivernes manntall 1664-1666.  The 1664-1666 census for Eid clerical district include the parishes of Davik, Ålfoten, Stårheim, Hornindal, Eid and Rugsund.  This census waskept by the local civil authorities and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library.  Also available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).
  • Sogneprestenes manntall 1664-1666.  The 1664-1666 clerical census for Eid clerical district include the parishes of Eid, Hornindal, Stårheim, Rugsund, Davik and Ålfoten.  This census was kept by the local parish priests and is avaiilable on microfilm at the Family History Library.  Also available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives)
  • Manntall 1701 : optatt av fogderi, sorenskrivere og sogne prester ifølge kongebrev av 26 Juli 1701.  The 1701 census for Eid clerical district include the parishes of Hornindal, Davik, Eid, Stårheim, Rugsund, and Ålfoten.  This census is available on microfilm at the Family History Library. Also available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).
  • Folketelling 1 Feb 1801, Norge. The 1801 census for Eid clerical district include the parishes of Eid, Stårheim and Hornindal.  This census is available on microfilm at the Family History Library; aswell as online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).
  • 1845 folketelling for Eid prestegjeld (Sogn og Fjordane).  The 1845 census for Eid clerical district include the parishes of Eid, Hornindal and Stårheim.  This census is available on microfilm at the Family History Library.
  • Folketælling for kongeriget Norge den 31te December 1875.  The 1875 census for Eid clerical district include the parishes of Eid andStråheim; and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library.

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Os, Edvard, Eid og Horningdal, Oslo : Utgåva av Eid herad og Hornindal herad, 1953. A genealogy of the people and their farms in Eid and Hornindal in Nordfjord in Sogn og Fjordane county. FHL 948.34/E1 D2o A farm name index to this book is found in the following link. File:948.34-E1 D2o - Eid og Horningdal.pdf

Farm Names

The farm number and name of the farms listed in Oluf Rygh Farm Name Index in about 1900 were as follows:

60 Aasebøen 59 Aasebøstølen 37 Aasen 12 Aashammer 50 Alsaaker 33 Balsnes 23 Bjørhovde 7 Bjørlo 29 Dalsæter 43 Eid Præstegaard 31 Engeland 28 Espe 45 Gjerde 22 Grøthaugen 34 Halsteinsliden 36 Haugene 38 Haugland 51 Hildenes 52 Hjelle 24 Hjelmeland 25 Hjelmelandsbakken 16 Hundeidet indre 18 Hundvik 5 Kviene 49 Langeland 56 Levdal 40 Lid øvre 35 Liden 58 Lindvik 19 Løken 55 Moen 44 Myklebostad 47 Myroldhaug 20 Naustdal 2 Nes 3 Nesbakken 27 Nesbakken 4 Nor 6 Nornes 11 Os 46 Osnes 35 Perliden 54 Reinene 53 Rindal 8 Roti 9 Rotihaugen 21 Rysten 39 Seljebakkene 35 Sjursliden 42 Skaarhaug indre 1 Skausæter 10 Skipenes 30 Smørdal 48 Stokkenes 15 Sætre 32 Sævland 13 Taklo 14 Taklostranden 26 Tjørstad 57 Vevik

Probate Records

1677-1881: Probates may be found in Sunnfjord judicial district.

1794-1846: Clerical probates may be found in Sunnfjord Deanery.

References

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 3 June 2015, at 16:36.
  • This page has been accessed 1,736 times.