Eidanger, NorwayEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

Norway > Telemark County > Eidanger

Contents

Church Records

Eidanger clerical district contains parish registers from Eidanger parish. Included Østre Porsgrunn until 1763, Siljan (Slemdal) until 1847 and Brevik until 1861. The Family History Library has microfilm copies of the church books,1695-1927.

Digital images are online at Digitalarkivet:

Eidanger: 1695-1849, 1859-1913, 1919-1969

Eidanger / Eidanger: 1725, 1831-1858, 1912-1927

Brevik: 1706-1969

Siljan: 1827-1975

Census Records

  • 1664-1666 Census This census was taken by the local civil authorities. Bamle (Bamble) fogderi b. 6 was for Eidanger clerical district. It is on microfilm at the Family History Library on Film 122978 Item 1

Scanned images are online at Digitalarkivet, Øvre Telemark fogderi, Nedre Telemark fogderi, Bamble fogderi, Manntall 6, 1664. Digitalarkivet also has an online database, Manntall 1663-66 for Bamle, Øvre og Nedre Telemark.

  • 1664-1666 Census Sogneprestenes manntall. Bamle (Bamble) prosti census was taken by the local parish priests. Eidanger clerical district included Brevik, and Siljan (Slemdal) parishes. It is on microfilm at the Family History Library on Film 122968 Item 5

Scanned images are online at Digitalarkivet, Øvre Telemark prosti, Nedre Telemark prosti, Bamble prosti, Manntall 12, 1664 - 1666.

  • 1725 Census 1725 Sjeleregister for Eidanger sogn i Eidanger prestegjeld (Telemark) It is on microfilm at the Family History Library on Film 1694685 Item 2
  • 1729 Census for Porsgrunn clerical district. The east side of Porsgrunn used to belong to Eidanger, and the west side of Porsgrunn to Solum until 1763 when Porsgrunn became its own clerical district. It is on microfilm at the Family History Library on Film 1694685 Item 4
  • 1801 Census The 1801 census (b. 30) for Eidanger clerical district included Siljan parish. It is on microfilm at the Family History Library Film 122998 Item 1. A searchable database is online at Digitalarkivet. 1801-telling for 0813 Eidanger
  • 1875 Census The 1875 census for Eidanger clerical district is on microfilm at the Family History Library Film 255704.

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Digital images available for Eidanger bygdebok

List of farms

Farm Names

14 Aaklungen 64 Aas nordre 25 Aasætret 25 Auen 74 Bakke 23 Bassebu 36 Berg 1 Bjerkevold 27 Bjønnes 45 Bjørketvet 32 Bjørkøen 46 Bjørntvet 69 Brøndløkken 13 Buer 22 Bukkøen 16 Dalen 76 Dalen 1 Døviken 42 Døviken 1 Døvikrydningen 56 Fjæra 49 Flaatten 7 Flogstad 48 Gata 55 Gjeitkleven 66 Gravastranden 65 Grave nordre 22 Grinden 52 Grønli 2 Grønsholt 4 Gudsfred 55 Gunnekleven 25 Haaøen 22 Halvarp 1 Hasler 5 Haugen 14 Haukelien 4 Hegna 69 Heistad 30 Hestholmen 73 Hitterød 8 Holtet 52 Hovet 52 Hovholt 61 Hvalen 56 Hærøen 73 Jordsmyr 47 Jønholt med Skrukkerød 63 Kaasa 29 Karisholmen 27 Kjelkevik 16 Kjendalen 3 Kjølsrød med Bakkeløkken 73 Kjørholt 71 Klep 54 Kleven 54 Klevstranden 1 Kokkersvold 33 Kula 3 Kvestad 12 Labelot 20 Langangen 1 Lanner 35 Lerstang 14 Lien 1 Lillegaarden 68 Lunde nedre 4 Lunde nordre 5 Lunde søndre 20 Lønnebakke og Solberg 60 Løvsjø 35 Løvøen 59 Mule 28 Myren 46 Myrene 26 Narholmen 1 Nauser 10 Nordal nordre 15 Nordalsætret 27 Næpedalen 16 Næperydningen 21 Nøklegaard 40 Oksum 33 Oksøen 16 Ovnen 50 Pasa 39 Pladsen 75 Pladsen 43 Præstegaarden 34 Ramberg 3 Rydningen 16 Rydningen 36 Rydningen 61 Rydningen 18 Rydningene 50 Rød 62 Rød søndre 38 Rødsætret 39 Røra 38 Rørarød 24 Sagen 65 Saltboden 33 Sandøen 45 Sanna 31 Siktesøen 9 Siljan 70 Skavraaker 77 Skjegge 64 Skjelbugten 60 Skjelsviken 57 Skrapekleven 44 Slettene 1 Slevolden 35 Smedviken 13 Smøkkerød 17 Solli 72 Solverød 27 Solvik 37 Stamland 64 Stranden 53 Stridskleven 41 Stulen 27 Størsmyr 19 Sundsaasen 39 Tangen 56 Tangen 75 Tangen 46 Tolleskogen 1 Traaholt 36 Troldalen 50 Tveitan nordre 44 Valler 58 Versviken 18 Viersdalen 39 Vissevaaka 4 Ødegaarden 12 Ødegaarden 63 Ødegaarden 20 Ønna 35 Ørjeviken 58 Ørstvet 58 Ørstvetøen 75 Ørviken 43 Øvall 6 Øveraasen

Probate Records

Bamble judicial district
*1665-1869 Family History Library
*1665-1852 Digitalarkivet

Telemark and Bamble deanery
*1696-1806 Family History Library
*1696-1806 Digitalarkivet

References

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names


 

Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 1 January 2014, at 19:51.
  • This page has been accessed 815 times.