Eide, Aust-Agder, Norway GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Eide, Aust-Agder, Norway)

Europe Gotoarrow.png Norway Gotoarrow.pngAust-Agder County Gotoarrow.pngEide

Guide to Eide, Aust-Agder, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Contents

Church Records

See Hommedal

Digitized images of parish registers are available online at Digitalarkivet [Digital Archives]

Eide:  1814-1884

Census Records

See Hommedal for all censuses on microfilm at the Family History Libray.

  • 1900:  Folketelling for Norge den 3dje desember 1900.  The 1900 census for Eide is available in a searchable database online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives), as well as at the Norwegian Historical Data Centre at the University of Tromsø in Norway.
  • 1910:  Folketellingen for NOrge den 1ste desember 1910.  The 1910 census for Eide is availble in a searchable database online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives), as well as at the Norwegian Historical Data Centre at the University of Tromsø in Norway.

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Farm Names

The farm number and name of the farms listed in Oluf Rygh Farm Names Index in about 1900 were as follows:

24 Aalesøen, 6 Aanevig lille, 26 Amtedal, 8 Auesøen, 11 Berg, 4 Bjellaraasen, 16 Danevigen, 14 Eide, 25 Enge, 22 Espevig, 13 Fosdal, 1 Gitmark, 33 Haneto, 29 Hasledalen, 12 Have, 21 Havnevaag, 10 Hombor,,17 Homborøen, 18 Hove vestre, 23 Jortveid, 20 Kjekstad, 31 Kjærrevigen, 29 Knardal med Krømpe, 5 Knaredal, 34 Koksnes, 3 Lindtveid, 33 Nørholmen, 27 Omre med Hasledalen, 28 Rappestad, 16 Robersvig, 15 Røirmoen, 2 Svennevig, 30 Vaagsholt, 32 Vaagsnes, 7 Vessøen, 26 Ørvig, 9 Østerlød

Probate Records

Nedenes judicial district
*1640-1824 Family History Library
*1698-1826 Digitalarkivet

Sand (Vestre Nedenes) judicial district to 1824
*1826-1879 Family History Library
*1826-1907 Digitalarkivet

Nedenes deanery
*1693-1811 Family History Library
*1693-1811 Digitalarkivet

References

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 27 February 2015, at 17:57.
  • This page has been accessed 869 times.