Eidskog, NorwayEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

Norway > Hedmark County > Eidskog

Contents

Church Records

Microfilm of parish registers available at the Family History Library for Eidskog clerical district. Contains parish registers for the parishes Eidskog and Vestmarka. They were separated from Vinger clerical district in 1859. For earlier records see Vinger clerical district. Records available from 1766 to 1925.

Digitized images of parish registers available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).

Eidskog: 1860-1892, 1917-1918;

Eidskog/Eidskog: 1895-1946;

Eidskog/Vestmarka: 1884-1952

Census Records

See Vinger for census records prior to 1865.

  • 1865 Census Eidskog clerical district included Eidskog and Vestmarka parishes. Images of the original are on microfilm at the Family History Library Film 123062 Item 1 and online as a database at Digitalarkivet 1865-telling for 0420 Eidskog.

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Farm Names

35 Aabogen, 36 Aaklangberget nedre, 17 Aastebøl, 41 Baksjøbraaten, 32 Berger, 48 Berger nordre, 55 Berger vestre, 59 Bergerud, 52 Billerud, 72 Billingsø, 23 Bjørnstad, 39 Braate, 20 Braaten, 58 Braaten, 32 Brenna, 43 Buholtet, 19 Børgerud, 32 Dal, 51 Delerud, 16 Delviken, 32 Drognes, 35 Drøserud, 33 Eidsbroen, 60 Enger, 73 Finsrud, 70 Forkerud, 60 Gaustad, 60 Gjellaren, 32 Godkjernlien, 62 Granerud, 56 Gransbraaten, 43 Grasmo, 21 Grundkjernlien, 37 Grønkjølen, 51 Grønneru ,62 Gulli, 40 Gusterud, 60 Hagerud, 60 Haget, 43 Hauger, 52 Hesbøl, 65 Holtet, 43 Hornkjølen, 30 Hornsjølien, 32 Hullet, 15 Høgaasen, 37 Høgaasen, 56 Høgbakken, 62 Ilag, 62 Ilerud, 16 Ingelsrud, 58 Jerpelien, 52 Jægerud, 63 Jøviken, 44 Kapstad nordre, 29 Kisen, 32 Kjensli, 47 Kjerstad, 66 Klanderud, 71 Klemmetsbraaten, 20 Knepperud, 41 Kolstad, 38 Korskjølen, 60 Kustaas, 21 Kvernkroken, 32 Langbrumoen, 41 Langfoss, 37 Langrækken, 59 Leirsjøskoven, 32 Lemlien, 21 Lien, 43 Lindaasen, 59 Linkjølen, 60 Linkjølen, 50 Lunderby, 62 Løvaasen, 67 Løvneset, 61 Magnor, 33 Malmer, 61 Mariadal, 60 Mastad, 31 Matrand, 51 Midskog, 43 Mila, 69 Nes, 62 Nesengen, 64 Nevjen, 27 Nord-Fjeld, 58 Nysæteren, 61 Olberg, 38 Olsrud, 51 Pellerud, 37 Pramhus nordre, 62 Punnerud, 15 Rasta, 61 Rasta, 58 Refsette, 56 Repshus, 25 Rinden, 55 Roli, 24 Rødberg, 48 Røskjølen, 64 Sagaasen, 69 Sandbakken, 56 Sjøenden, 61 Skalby, 30 Skinpungrud, 42 Skjørberg, 53 Skotterud, 32 Skraadal, 41 Snedkermoen, 21 Snesbøl, 22 Snesbølmoen, 15 Stangnes, 52 Stansberg, 38 Steffenstorpet, 66 Stranden, 70 Støvlehullet, 61 Svensrud, 66 Sæteren, 30 Sæterlien, 30 Sætermoen, 69 Sørbyengen, 61 Sørli, 54 Sørpebøl, 21 Teigbraaten, 20 Tobøl, 18 Tollesbøl, 21 Torkelsbraaten, 46 Torp, 32 Traasakjølen, 58 Trandum, 57 Tuhus, 43 Tukun, 68 Tukun, 32 Vaala, 60 Vaaler, 62 Valman, 70 Vestby, 61 Vestli, 63 Viker, 59 Vilsberg, 62 Vinterstaden, 35 Ødegaarden, 49 Østby, 56 Østom


Eidskog Bygdebok Volume 1

MAIN FARMS: with subfarms.

LJØNER gnr 1: "Austun", "Vestun", "Nordstun", "Nystun", Nygård, Karterud, Ljønerholtet, Holtebråten, Fallet, Lunderby, "Arstun der oppe", "Arstun der nere", Raserud, Kjensli, SMerud, Kjensmo, Kjensmobråten, Melby, Vestby, Kjensmobråten, Dammen, Haveråa, Øiset, Bunes, Sundby, Buvika, Bergerud, "Søstun", "Austun", Bjørneby, Brennlia, Andre, Tomter,

SKJØLÅA gnr 2: Skjølåbråten

BOLSKOG gnr 3: Krokstad, "Arstun der nere", "Arstun der oppe", Vangen, Krokstadneset, SAndbakken, Tambour-Enga, Moseby, Abborttjernbråten, Velta, Skjønneborg, Tangen, Monsrud, Uglevika, Lauvhøgda,Dalfoss, Fossen, Bolfoss, Godnes, "Søneset", "Nordneset", Nekkerudenga, Tomter

KRÅKFOSS gnr 4: Hovelbråten, Karterudneset

KULBLIK gnr 5: Kulblik, "Ner-hauga", Tønnes, Hauga, "Sø-Hauga", Svendby, Kulblikneset, Djupsundet,  Larsbråten, Nybakk, Tomter

KLANDERUD gnr 6: "Semb-bygningen", Klanderud, "Oppstun", Eriksen-delen, Rambølsbruket, Tangen, Plassen, Klanderudbråten, Øverby, Myrenga, Klanderudlia, Rosenlund, Tangevika, Tangeplassen, Frydenlund, Toterud, Olderbakken, Tomter

RUD gnr 7: Råkaldbakken, Langsrud, Rudsenga, Rudsvika, Høgvoll, Tomter

ALMENNINGA grd 8: :Austun",  "Vestun", "Nordstun", "Nystun", Nyvang, Svarthaugen, Fisketjernmoen, Kopperud-Øya, Nabben, Verpet, Finnbråten, Almenningssetra, Vendom, Borkerud, Langebekk, Kråkfoss-setra, Tomter, 

RAMBØL gnr 9:  "Nystun", "Nestun", Jegeråsen, "Øgarn", "Okkarn", "Nordgarn", "Vestgarn", Berg, Rambølsmyra, Holtet, Rambølsbakken, "Maler'n"Helne, Bråten, Delbekk, Mostrøm, Vardåsen, Merasta, Holmtjernlia, Vestby, Langvassenga, Fjøserud, Tomter  

HARSTAD gnr 10: Harstad, Åsen, Hagan, Berget, Nordhagan, "Der nere", "Arstun", Berget, Nordhagan, Bråten, Harstadsetra, Nygård, Hornlia, Libergsenga, Glinderåsen, Halvorsrud, Nordli, Harstadfoss, Kvist, Tambour, Røysa, Tomter

JERPSET gnr 11: "Austun", "Vestgarn", "Søstun", "Vestun", Sørheim, "Arstun", "Øgarn", "Nystun", Brustad, Brustadhagen, Lia, Åsen, Jerpsethagen, Bjørklund, Finland, Knutbromoen, Nymoen, Nygård, Vangen, Opset, Svendsrud, Høyby, Bakken, Teppa, Sø-Bakken, Østby, Granlund, Tomter

SNESBØL gnr 12: Kalvhaugen, "Nordstun", "Nystua", Hea, "Søstun", Askerud, Holterud, "Austun", Tobølsetra, Hedumsholtet, Hedum, Høyby, Grusjølia, Knutbrua, Høgby, Knøllen, Vestby, Rike, Nordli, Fløytmoen, Mellum, Tangen, SAgmoen, Mobekk, Teiglia, Tobølbråten, Sørli, Rognlia, Mosetra,"Øver-Nordby", Øvre Teigbråten, Teigberget, Bjørnlia, Tomter

FJELLSKOGEN gnr 13: Fjellskogen, "Nordgarn", "Søgarn", Lauvlia, "Austun", "Nordstun", "Nystun", Skredderjordet, Korpholtet, Delingsby, Busjøstua, Skjølungen, Lia, Sørli, Vangen, Fuglmyra, Steineia, Børli, "Oppistun", "Nestun", Fjellbu, Myra, Mathisbråten, Fjellbubråten, Gørrmyra, Myrer, Bekken, Mellum

HAVSJØMOEN gnr 14: Gravlia, Løvneset, Dele, Fløyta, Nurpe

STANGNES gnr 15: "Bygningen", "Søgarn", "Nystun", Paradis, Høgåsen, Rønningen, Stranda, Delvika, Rasta, "Pålstun", "Oppistun", "Sør-Rasta", "Austun", "Vestun", Stangnessetra, "Sø-Setra", "Nord-setra", Sørli, Stangnesbråten, Rognlia, Rasterbakken, Franserud, Stæringen, Djupdalen, Haglund, Solbakken, Hjørnegård, Rønhaug, Haugen, Nordli, Bækkevold, Solvang, Hagerud, Åsen, Tomta, "Jentene", "Trondsestua", Tomter

INGELSRUD gnr 16: Haga, Sø-Haga, Sø-Delvika, Ingelsrudøya, Perkerud, Warderud, Melby, Ingelsrudsetra, SAndbakken, Slettmoen, Skogli, Granheim, Engebråten, Myrvang, Tomter

Eidskog Bygdebok Volume 2

MAIN FARMS: with subfarms.

ÅSTBØL gnr 17: "Søstun", "Negarn", "Austgarn", Nordjordet, "Nordgarn", "Okkarn/Oppgarden", Åstebølhagen, Åstebølbråten, SJølia, Isakrud, Kroksjødalen, Erlandsrud/Haugelia, Feltskjærplassen, Flintrop, Høgbakken, Tomter

TOLLEFSBØL gnr 18: "Vestun"/Tollefsbøl skole, "Austvang", "Søstun", "Nystun", "Austun", Stranda, Nordre Tangen, Søndre Tangen, Ringdal, Solbakken, Tollefsbølhagen, Tomter

BØRRUD gnr 19: Fram-Børrud, Øst-Børrud, Øveråsen, "Neråsen", "Larstun", Teigen, Øvre Børrudhagen, Nedre Børrudhagen, "Skreddern", Bekkeli, Brustad, Kroksjøtangen, Plassen, Tomter

TOBØL gnr 20: "Nordstun", "Søstun", "Austjordet", "Austun", "Arstun", Tobølhagen, Volden, Teigen, Knepperud, Nord-Rasta/Deldalen, Vestli, Kjernsli, Solbakken/Arnteheimet, Nordli, Aurbakken, Bentson, Svendsrud, Tobølbråten/Gubberud, Johnsrud, Hagan, Bekkevold, Tollefstad

SNESBØL gnr 21: "Søstun", "Nordgarn", "Oppistun", "Nordgarn", "Negard", Sørlia, Mellomlia, Nygård, Liåsen, Åserud, Åsen, Kvernkroken, Grundtjernlia, Filbakk, Torkildsbråten, Teigen, Teigbråten, "Ner-Nordby", Herkerud/Rognstad, Kvernberget/Nordli, Haglund, Busjøen, Djupdalen, Tomter

MOA/SNESBØLMOEN gnr 22: Moa, Vestmo, Tomter

BJØRNSTAD gnr 23: "Nystun", "Hansstun", "Pålstun", "Nordstun", "Nordgarn", "Gærver'n" Børrudbro, Kvernbakken/Møllerstua, Skogheim/Smedtorpet, Bjørnstadmoen, Østvang, "Søstun", Elvely, Elvevold, Moen/Langerudmoen, Bjørnstadholtet, Titmoen, Tomter

RØDBERG gnr 24: "Holen", "Nordgarn", "Arstun", "Søstun Bråten", "Vestun", "Nystun", "Søstun Rambøl", "Nordstun", Sagerud, "Hagan", Sletta, Tomter

RINDA gnr 25: Rinda, "Haget", "Nordstun", Rinda, "Vestun", "Søstun", "Austun", Åby, Tomter

VESTFJELL gnr 26: Bakken, "Negarn", "Søstun", "Bentstun", "Øgarn", "Hansstun", Nordlia, Havmyrlia, Vestfjellhaget, Granerud, Bråten, Stormoen, Tomter

NORDFJELL gnr 27: Nordfjell, Godtlund, Åkroken, Sandmoen, Åmot, Nordfjellenga, Nordfjellmoen, Larsmoen, Åskiftet, Linnerud/Vestby/Vestli, Nysetra, Sandtjernlia, Holli, Løvskog/Løvåsen, Nordfjellåsen, Holmeråsen

ØSTFJELL gnr 28: "Hansstun", "Opistun", Linnebakken, "Påsltun", "Gammelstun", "Nordstun", Lilleseth, Teppa, Mobråten, "Meskun",

KISA gnr 29: Lisa, Kisatomta, Kisamoen, Nordjordet, Skogheim

SKINNPUNGRUD gnr 30: Grønnerud/"Håkanstun", Jørgensen/Ne-i-stun/Høle, "Vellandstun", "Oppistun", Moa, "Austjordet", Øverby, Sætra, Setermoen, Børresberget, Seterlia, Holtet, Øver-Kjernsli, Sørensrud, Mathiasheimet, Ingebørheimet/Persbråten, Jeriko/Skinnpungrunddammen, Hornsjølia, Finnskjeggenga, Røningen, Svarthusbråten

MATRAND gnr 31: Kjellebekk, Skulstad, Adelsby, Lensmannsgården, Smedtomta, Foreidgården, Solheim,

DAL gnr 32: Sø-Dal, Nordal, Våla, Dalsetra, Tråstadkjølen, Dalskogen/Dalshullet/Dalsjø, Langbrumoen, Skrådal, Sø-Kjernsli, Godttjernsli, Lemlia, Brenna, Dalsberget, Kjernslihaugen, Forkerud, Østheim, Drognes, Skogland, Steinstykket/Håkonsjordet, Kjernslisletta/"Stutterheimet", Kudalen, Berger, Deilerud, Brattli, Svartkjølen, Årli, Åsmyra/Myraheimet, Dalslia, Svensrud, Berglia

MALMER gnr 33: "Stor-Malmer", "Arstun", Eidsbrua, Malmerlia, Malmermoen, Sandnes, Malmerenga, Malmerholtet, Høgbakken, Skrålia, Skauby/Malmersetra, Halvsjøholtet, Malmerrønningen, Steinklåmma, Gammelvangen, Kalleekra, Kapteinåsen   

Eidskog Bygdebok Volume 3

MAIN FARMS:with subfarms:

ÅKLANGBERGET gnr 34-36: Søndre Åklangberget, "Øgarn", "Nystun", "Arstun", "Nordstun", Kongetorp, Haget, Kroken, Eidsbrua, Engene, Øvre Åklangberget, Åserud, Melgård, Nordre Åbogen, Søndre Drøserud, Ulriksfoss, Duelien, Nedre Åklangberget, Kapstad, Haugen, "Negar'n", Søndre Åbogen/Langeland, Midtre Drøserud, Nordre Drøserud, Nerli

NORDRE m. MELLOM og SØNDRE PRAMHUS: "Nordgarn"/Nord-Pramhus, "Mellagarn", "Søgarn" Stomperuddelen, "Søgarn" Johnsen, Langrekken, Julin, Eriksen, Lomtjernbakken, Åsen, Fagernes, Pramhusbakken, Solbakken, Øverby, Åklangenga, Fiskerud, Korskjølen, Duelia, Ringengbråten, Åbogtangen, Åbogmoen, Høgåsen, Skauby, Rødfjellet, Holsetra, Søgardssetra/Pramm, Åsli, Olsrud, Løvlibråten, Nedre Korphullet, Korsgård, Hermannsjordet, Melby, Kokkanstorpet, Holseter, Gulbrandstorpet, Bergersbakken, Håkonsbakken, Teppa, Snekkerbakken, Bringberget, Veslevangen, Persbakken, Søgardsvangen, Rælingen, Grasdalen, Nordgårdsvangen, Framgårdsvangen, Østli, Grønnkjølen, Langrekken, Gammelsetra, Steffenstorpet, Myra

BRÅTA gnr 39: Haga, Skredderplassen, Bråtamoen, Truntjernplassen, Johansmoen, Olasmoen, Bråtasaga, Holtet, Kavlebroholtet, Pettersmoen, Hjalmarsmoen, Bråtabastuen, Grønnbekken, Bråtasetra, Hofjellet, Finneheimet, Bråtateppa, Møllerteppa, Sjøbergstua, Brunsell 

GUSTERUD gnr 40: "Vestun", "Nystun", "Austun", Gusterud, Gusterudmoen, Gusterudlia, Bakken

LANGFOSS gnr 41: "Vestgarn", "Nordstun", "Vestun", "Nystun", "Arstun", Persmoen, Langsjøfoss, Lisbetten, Kolstad, Snekkermoen, Svendby, Enderud-kretsen, Baksjøbråten, Baksjøenga, Baksjødammen, Paradis, Enderud, Gammelstun

SKJØRBERG gnr 42: :"Nestun", "Opistun", "Arstun", "Nystun", Skjørberg, Steinerud

GRASMO gnr 43: Sigridstua, Solbakken, "Perstun", "Austun", "Vestun", "Arstun", "Nystun", Tukun, Buholtet, Hornkjølen, Søstun, Sagåsen, Lindåsen, Mila, Solbakken, Bråten, Jerntjernbråten, Svingen, Bjørneby, Persheimet, Gregersheimet, Grasmoåsen, Sør-Brenna, Bakken, Solvang, Hauger, Linner, Steinerud, Grasmo-setra, Kvernbakken, Kaua

KAPSTAD gnr 44-45: Kapstadås, Kapstadkøya, Kapstadmyra, Kapstadenga

TORP gnr 46: "Arstun", Kampen, Koksberget, Hytta, Byggerud, Torpbråten, Olasbråten, Torpsetra

KJÆRSTAD gnr 47: "Nordstun", "Søstun:, Kjærstadsetra, Gravlia

BERGER gnr 48-49: Røsskjølen, Røsskjølvangen, Østby

LUNDERBY: Lunderbye, Grønnerud, Jansrud, Midtskogholtet

MIDTSKOG gnr 51: "Mesku", "Nordstun", "Larsstun", Hauer, "Nystun", "Sø-Mesku", Nordgarden, Grønnerud, Delerud, Snippen, Kongebråten, Grønmoeen, Teppa, Moen, "Meskusætra, Seterlia, Rosenberg, Kongsrud, Hellerud

HESBØL: "Nordstun", "Vestun", "Bygningen", Eriksbråten, Hesbøl, Tallmoen, Billerud, Seteråsen, Sjøli, Stansberg, Einarsbøl, Nordli, Jergerud, Steinerud, Teppa, dalen, Grorudbråten, Lørdagsbakken, T8rken, Hesbølsetra, Engedalen, Østby, Styggerud, Norheim, Solheim, Åsli, Fredheim, Kauserud

Eidskog Bygdebok Volume 4

MAIN FARMS: with sub farms: SKOTTERUD gnr 53: "Nordgarn", "Nordstun", "Nystun", "Søstun", Lunderbye, Moseby, Bjørketun, Bråten, Skjønneengen, Moen, Kjennsdalen, Bergerud, Dalåsen, Teigen, trehørningen, Rognhaug, Rønningen, Hoel, Ingelsrudgården, Portnergården, Bonnerud, Lund, Ausen, Hylland, Rønnigsgården, Skotterud, Myrås, Hallbekken, Teppa, Dalåsen, Gjestvang, Lysheim, Sletta

SØRPEBØL: "Søstun", "Arstun", "Nordstun", Østheim, "Vestgarn", Haug

BERGER: "Øgarn", Sjurstua, "Søgarn", Roli, Høyby, Klanderud, Solhaug, Aurstad, Haug, "Vestgarn", Lien

REPPSHUS: "Vestgarn", "Opistun", "Opla", Kvernenga, Godtland, Stormoen, Gremoen, Skogheim, "Vestun", "Austun", "Nystun", "Nordstun", Sofiendal, Repphus, Solbakken, Einarsrud, Repphusbråten, Bakken, Solbakken, Vestheim, Bekkevold, Plassen, Stensby, Møllerbakken, Heimdal, Høgbakken, Østom, Sjøenden, Gransbråten, Plassen, Vangen, Jensøya, Jensheimet, Torpantjernet, Østby, Eden, Engebråten, Sotbråten, Flintrop, Evensrud, Teppa

TUHUS: "Ner-Tuhus", "Søstun", Tankerud, Bakken, Midtstua, Tuhusbakken, Tuhushaget

TRANDEM: "Austun", "Vestun", Framgarn", "Vestgarn", "Søgarn", "Nordstun", Trandemsbråten, Trandemsåsen, Vestby, Refsette, Repset, Høgmo, Østgården, Østvang, Henriksheimmet, Lauvåsen, Vestby, Vestheim, Strømstad, Solvang, Elstad, Tuhusmoen, Trandhemsnygård, Nysætra, Trandhemsmyra, Trandhemsvangen, Trandhemsætra, Midtvang, Brenna, Nordset, Lia, Jerpelia, Jerpeholtet, Høgvang, Sørlia, Kremmerud, Nystuen, "Søstun", Slomby, Tangebråten, Sørenby, Åsli, Nyjordet, Østli, Østvang, "Nordgarn", Nordås, Rud, Hagerud, Østby, Strutmyra, Sjursbråten, Syversbråten, Granli, Langgren, Stålangerud, Kjerkeberget, Tuhusmoen, Korsåsbråten, Myrer, Sørli, Kabbeteigen, Runningen, Vika, Trandemsætra, Grua, Stenby, Hagerud-stua, Trandemsberget, Holmsjøstranda, trandemsejer, Kumyrheimet, Sørenheimet, Martheheimet

LERSJØSKOGEN: Leirsjøen, Bryngel, Morastsætra, Åtjernbråten, Aurbakken, Holtet, Øst-Lindkjølen, Lindkjølen, Bergerud, Vilsberg, Humlegårdneset, Braserud, Vesthaget, Lassefallet, Leirsjølia, Liahemmet, Kjensli, Braserudbråten, Koldal, Linna, Nordjordet, Leirsjøbråten, Leirsjøe

GAUSTAD: "Nordstun", Bråthen, Reiersen, Gautestad, Torestuen, Hagan, "Søgarn", "Opgarn", "Negarn", Nygård, Rønningen, Gaustadåsen, Mastad, Fredhaug, Krok, Mastad, Solli, Mokal, Kroken, Krokenga, Bråten, Hagerud, Lund, Gjøslia, Myrvold, Stubberud, Granås, Gyllås, GJellarn, Nyvoll, Åsen, Djupdalsåsen, Helåsen, Flatby, Høybråten, Deerud, Bjørneby, Murissa, Veiby, Jorsåsen, Åsberg, Tangen, Nytomta, Køya, Gaustadhaget, Haget, Steinbakken, Bergerud, Glader, Gaustadmoen, Petersborg, Nordli, Åbo, Elvely, Møllerbråten, Sæter, Solheim, Skogtun, Vangen, Lindeberget, Grorud, Nordal, Åsheim, Østheim, Leirbekk, Linnerud, Romsås, Skuggerud, Holtet, Røysdalsmoen, Nymoen, Vaby, Østmo, Bratli, Boger, Lindkjølen, Våler, Gaustadvangen, Vålervangen, Nordby, Kneppa, Fagerli, Vålerheim, Østli, Kustås, Enger 

 






 

  

Probate Records

1675-1774: Records are found in Solør og Østerdal judicial district.

1758-1852: Records are found in Solør og Odal judicial district.

1696-1779: Clerical probate records are found in Hedemarken og Østerdalen Deanery.

References

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names

-Engen, Jorunn,: Eidskog Bygdebok. Eidskog Kommune 1982 


 

Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 31 December 2013, at 05:04.
  • This page has been accessed 1,708 times.