Eker parish, Sweden GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Eker parish, Sweden)

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngÖrebroCounty Gotoarrow.png Eker parish


Guide to Eker parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

Contents

History

On January 1, 1954 this parish was combined to become part of Längbro parish.

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Eker
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat - 1659 Kil, 1659 - 1902 Eker, 1902 - 1953 Ånsta (decided Feb. 18, 1876 and Mar. 20, 1891)
Län -1779 Närkes and Värmland, 1779 - 1953 Örebro
Landskap Närke
Härad Örebro
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi 1720 - 1917 Östernärke, 1918 - 1951 Örebro, 1952 - 1953 Örebro Stad
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun 1863 - 1951 Ekers kommun
Militär indelning Livregementets husarer 18, Livregementets grenadjärer 18
FamilySearch I.D. 6372894
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/10201


Place Names

Afverskogen, Averskogstorp, Apeltorp,
Backatorp, Björketorp, Björklunda, Björkstorp, Bromstorp, Bäcketorp,
Daltorp, Dunderbäcken,
Eker, Ekersby, Eketorp,
Falltorp, Fattighuset,
Hagalund, Hagatorp, Hjulberga, Holmstorp, Husartorp, Höglunda,
Karlstorp, Klockargården, Kristinelund, Källtorp, Kärret,
Lilla Averskogen, Länsmansboställe,
Mogetorp, Mon,
Norra Grindstugan, Norra Runnaby, Norra Runnaby Herrgård, Norra Runnaby ägor, Nyland, Nytorp, Nyängen,
Perstorp, Prästgården, Prästtorpet,
Runnaby, Rusthåll, Rösstorp,
Sandtorp, Skogaholm, Skoglund, Skogstorp, Soldattorp, Stenstorp, Södra Grindstugan, Södra Runnaby, Södra Runnaby ägor,
Torstorp, Tredingsgården,
Åsen,
Ängstorp

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References

Riksarkivet. "Eker Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). February 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/

Skatteverket. "Eker." Förteckning (Sveriges församlingar genom tiderna). February 2011 Sveriges församlingar genom tiderna

Eker, Husförhörslängd 1841-1845, Ortregister


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 18 February 2015, at 19:35.
  • This page has been accessed 747 times.