Ekshärad parish, Sweden GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Ekshärad parish, Sweden)

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngVärmland County Gotoarrow.png Ekshärad parish


Guide to Ekshärad parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

Contents

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Ekshärad
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Värmland
Landskap Värmland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Acksjötorp

Basterud, Bengtslund, Bergsäng, Brevistviken, Bruket Föskefors, Bruket Halgå, Brunberg, Bränna, Byn, Bäckängen

Djupdalsheden, Dordissätern

Edebäck Östra, Emtbjörk

Finnskog, Flanken, Färgestad, Föskefors Bruk

Ginbergsängen under Basterud, Ginbergsängen under Bergsäng, Ginbergsängen under Näs, Granliberget, Gropberg, Grundkärnsåsen, Gunnerud, Gunnerudssätern, Gällsjön

Halgå Bruk, Halla, Hallmanstorp, Hjältinstorp, Hoforsberget, Hole, Holmestrand, Hälle, Höknäsängen

Klinten, Kvarntorp, Kälkberget, Källmon

Lilla Skoga, Lillheden, Lyckan, Lövberg, Lövåstorp

Njögsjöhöjden, Norra Snöre, NYberg, Nytorp, Näs

Risbäcken, Rudsängen, Råbergsängen, Råda, Rådetorp, Rämnäsudden

Sandviken, Skoga Lilla, Skoga Södra, Skogstad, Snöre Norra, Snöre Södra, Solberg, Stockberg, Säljeviken, Säterheden, Sätersnäs, Sätersskogen, Södra Skoga, Södra Snöre, Södra Öjenäs,

Tönnet Västra

Vallberg, Vålberg, Våle, Västra Tönnet

Uggenäs

Åsarne

Älgtjärn, Älvbrotorp, Ängtorp

Öjenäs Södra, Östra Edebäck, Överberga

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References:

Ekshärad Husförhörslängd 1839-1845 Ortregister


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 10 February 2015, at 21:38.
  • This page has been accessed 809 times.