Embrach parish, Zürich, Switzerland GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwitzerland Gotoarrow.pngZürich Gotoarrow.png Embrach parish

Guide to Embrach parish, Zürich, Switzerland ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Contents

Geography

Embrach includes the civil parish of Oberembrach.

History

Place Names

Locations within Embrach

Surrounding Parishes

Bassersdorf
Brütten
Bülach
Dättlikon
Kloten
Lufingen
Pfungen
Rorbas
Wülflingen

Collections

Church Records

Census Records

(see here for article describing the Zürich census records)

The following censuses are available for Embrach:

Census Year FHL Film number item number beginning page
1634 1185139 2 497
1637 1185141 2 1095
1640 1185143 2 519
1643 1185146 1 333
1646 1185148 1 179
1649 1185149 1 621
1657 1185179 1 46
1671 1185154 1 285
1678 1185157 1 689
1682 1185159 3 425
1689 1185162 1 517
1695 1185168 2 721
1701 1185168 2 747
1708 1185172 1 1125
1730 1185174 1 621
1760 1185174 1 667

Genealogies

(see here for article describing Swiss compiled genealogies)

The following genealogies have been researched for Embrach families:

Civil Registration

Surnames

The following surnames held citizenship in Embrach prior to 1875:

Related Sources

The town's website (in German) can be found here.

Societies and Libraries

Cantonal Archive of Zürich

References

Register of Swiss Surnames

Historical Gazetteer of Switzerland


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 10 February 2015, at 23:44.
  • This page has been accessed 291 times.