Enånger parish, Sweden GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Enånger parish, Sweden)

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngGävleborg County Gotoarrow.pngEnånger parish br>


Guide to Enånger parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.
Back to Sweden

Contents

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Enånger
Jurisdictions
Stift Uppsala ärke
Pastorat -1798 Enånger och Njutånger, 1798-06-12-1915 Enånger, Njutånger och Nianfors, 1915-05-01- Enånger
Län -1762 Västernorrland, 1762- Gävleborg
Landskap Hälsingland
Härad not applicable
Tingslag -1947 Enångers, 1948-1970 Sydöstra Hälsinglands domsagas
Domsaga -1770 Hälsinglands, 1771-1906 Hälsinglands norra, 1907-1970 Sydöstra Hälsinglands, 1971- Hudiksvalls tingsrätt
Fögderi -1917 Norra Hälsingland
Länsmansdistrikt Enånger
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun 1863-1962 Enånger, 1963-1970 Iggesund, 1971- Hudiksvall
Militär indelning 1:a Norrlands 1:adels Kompani, Nya Ord. Båtsmans-Roteringen, Extra Båtsmans-Roteringen
FamilySearch I.D. 6373594
NAD Ref Code SE/HLA/1010035


Place Names

Boda Bruk ( Boda Mill ), Boda by ( Boda village ), Borka, Bro, Båtsmän, Bäckmora västra ( Bäckmora west), Bäckmora östra ( Bäckmora east), Bölan västra ( Bölan west ), Bölan östra ( Bölan east),
Fattigstugan, Finnika västra ( Finnika west ), Finnika östra ( Finnika east), Fläcka, Försvarslösa ( innocent defenseless people),
Grängsjö, Grängsjö Lövås, Grängsjö Tolocka,
Haga, Heda, Holmen, Hålsänge, Hökberg,
Kårmo, Källan,
Leppje, Långvinds Bruk ( Långvinds mill ), Långvinds by ( Långvinds village ), Lövås,
Myra västra ( Myra west), Myra östra ( Myra east),
Nora, Nyåker,
Oppänge
Prästgården, Prästgården Kårmo,
Rösånger,
Skärve, Sveden, Svedja, Sätra,
Tolocka, Tosätter västra ( Tosätter west ), Tosätter östra ( Tosätter east ), Tytterön,
Uppänge,
Vedmora, Västra Bäckmora ( West Bäckmora ), Västra Bölan, Västra finnika, Västra Myra (Västermyra), Västra Tosätter,
Åkre, Änga,
Östby, Östra Bäskmora, Östra Bölan, Östra Finnika, Östra Myra (Östermyra), Östra Tosätter,

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References

Engånger Husförhörslängder 1835-1840 AI:9a and AI:9b, Ort register

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Enånger Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD).January2015 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 10 February 2015, at 21:32.
  • This page has been accessed 619 times.