Enköping parish, Sweden GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Enköping parish, Sweden)

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngUppsala County Gotoarrow.png Enköping parish


Guide to Enköping parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

Contents

History

This parish broke off of Vårfrukyrka in about 1300 and was called Sankt Ilian. Shortly after another parish was broke off from this one and was called Sankt Olof.
Sankt Ilian was renamed in 1548 and called Enköping. In 1548 Sankt Olof dissolved as the parish was recombined with Enköping.

Enköping
Jurisdictions
Stift Uppsala ärkestift, 1989- Uppsala
Pastorat -1967 Enköping and Vårfrukyrka, 1968- Enköping
Län 1634- Uppsala
Landskap Uppland
Härad not applicable
Tingslag -1962 Enköpings stad (under rådhusrätten), 1963-1970 Trögd
Domsaga -1962 Enköpings stad (under rådhusrätten), 1963-1980 Uppsala läns södra, 1980- Enköping
Fögderi -1946 Enköpings stad (under uppbördsväsendet), 1946-1966 Trögd, 1967- Enköping
Länsmansdistrikt -1917 Enköpings stad (under polisåklagar-, and utsökningsväsendet)
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Uppsala
Kommun -1970 Enköpings stad, 1971- Enköping
Militär indelning Uplands Regemente: Enköpings Kompani, Extra Soldat-Roteringen
FamilySearch I.D. 6377778
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/10206


Place Names

Enköping was divided into various districts (rotar).  Each district (rote) was divided into sections (qvarter) and each "qvarter" was given a number.

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References

Riksarkivet. "Enköping Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). March 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/

Skatteverket. "Enköping." Förteckning (Sveriges församlingar genom tiderna). March 2011 Sveriges församlingar genom tiderna

Enköping (Sankt Illian), Husförhörslängd 1838-1842, Ortregister


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 10 February 2015, at 21:34.
  • This page has been accessed 564 times.