Enterprise Indian Rancheria (California)Edit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

United States Gotoarrow.png American Indians Gotoarrow.png California Gotoarrow.png Indians of California Gotoarrow.png Enterprise Indian Rancheria (California)

Guide to Maidu Indian ancestry, family history and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and other agency records.

Contents

Tribal Headquarters

Enterprise Rancheria of Estom Yumeka Maidu
3690 Olive Highway
Oroville, CA 95966
Phone: 1.530.532.9214
Fax: 1.530.532.1768
Website: www.enterpriserancheria.org  

The Enterprise Rancheria is a federally-recognized rancheria located in Butte County, California.

Established -- January 30, 1897
Agency (BIA) -- Central California Agency
Principal tribes -- Maidu
Population -- 1969 Tribal enrollment 112 [1]

History

1897 Secretary of the Interior authorized to use former lands of the Fort Bidwell Military Reserve for an Indian training school

Records

Land records: 3,335 acres, land is tribally owned.

Web Sites

For Further Reading

  • Kroeber, Alfred L. Handbook of the Indians of California. Washington D.C.:Smithsonian Institution, Bureau of American Ethnology, Bulletin 78, 1925. Reprint. New York City: Dover Publications, [ca 2006] WorldCat 255854981 Available online.

For background information to help find American Indian ancestors see For Further Reading.

References

  1. Indian Reservations A State and Federal Handbook. Compiled by The Confederation of American Indians, New York, N.Y. McFarland and Co. Inc., Jefferson, North Carolina, c. 1986. FHL book 970.1 In2

 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 7 August 2015, at 16:32.
  • This page has been accessed 1,459 times.