Etnedal, NorwayEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

Norway > Oppland County > Etnedal

Contents

Church Records

Etnedal clerical district contains parish registers from the parishes Bruflat and Nordre Etnedal. Bruflat parish was separated from Sør-Aurdal clerical district and Nordre Etnedal from Nord-Aurdal clerical district in 1894. For earlier records see the above mentioned clerical districts.

Also available as digital images from The National Archives of Norway.

Etnedal / Nord-Etnedal (Thon): 1912-1934

Etnedal / Thon: 1894-1911

Census Records

See Nord Aurdal and Sør-Aurdal for earlier census records.

  • 1900 Census for Etnedal clerical district includes Bruflat parish. Microfilmed images are available at the Family History Library Film 273908 and online as a database at Digitalarkivet 1900-telling for 0541 Etnedalen,

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Hvattum, Harald, Gard og bygd i Etnedal, Etnedal, 1989-1990. A history and a genealogy of the people and their farms in Etnedal, Oppland County, Norway. Etnedal includes Bruflat and Nordre Etnedal. FHL 948.24/E1 D2h A farm name indexes to three volumes are found in the following links. File:948.24-E1 D2h v 1 - Valdres Bygdebok 1.pdf, File:948.24-E1 D2h v 2 Valdres Bygdebok.pdf, File:948.24-E1 D2h v 3 Valdres Bygdebok.pdf

Farm Names

The number and name of the farms listed in Oluf Rygh Farm Name Index in about 1900 were as follows:


Probate Records

1659-1857: Probates may be found in Hadeland, Land og Valdres judicial district.

1659-1903: Probates may be found in Valdres judicial district.

References

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names


 

Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 2 January 2014, at 16:03.
  • This page has been accessed 862 times.