Evenlode, Worcestershire GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Evenlode, Worcestershire)

England go to Worcestershire go to Worcestershire Parishes

Guide to Evenlode, Worcestershire ancestry, family history, and genealogy: parish registers, transcripts, census records, birth records, marriage records, and death records

Evenlode, Worcestershire
Type Ancient Parish
Civil Jurisdictions
Hundred Oswaldslow
County Worcestershire
Poor Law Union Stow on the Wold PLU
Registration District Stow on the Wold
Records begin
Parish registers: 1561
Bishop's Transcripts: 1613
Ecclesiastical Jurisdictions
Rural Deanery Blockley
Diocese Worcester
Province Canterbury
Legal Jurisdictions
Probate Court Court of the Bishop of Worcester (Episcopal Consistory)
Location of Archive
Worcestershire Record Office

Contents

Parish History

EVENLOAD (St. Edward), a parish, in the union of Stow-on-the-Wold, Upper division of the hundred of Oswaldslow, Blockley and E. divisions of the county of Worcester, 3 miles (S. E.) from Moreton-in-the Marsh.[1]

Resources

Civil Registration

Church Records

Evenlode, Worcestershire Genealogy parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:

AC = Gloucestershire, England, Baptisms, Marriages and Burials (Ancestry) - (£)[2][3][4][5]
FHSO = FHSOnline - (£)[6]
Evenlode, Worcestershire Genealogy Online Parish Records

Baptisms
Marriages
Burials

Indexes Images Indexes Images Indexes Images
AC 1562-1812 1562-1812 1562-1753 1562-1753 1562-1812 1562-1812
AC 1754-1938 1754-1938
FHSO 1800-1837

Census Records

Census records from 1841-1891 are available on film through a Family History Center or at the Family History Library. To view these census images online, they are available through a number of websites for a fee ($) or free.

  • FamilySearch now has all of the British Censuses available.
  • findmypast ($) but free at Family History Centers and the Family History Library and various other libraries.
  • Ancestry.co.uk ($) but free at Family History Centers and the Family History Library and various other libraries. The library versions are known as AncestryInstitution.com.
  • The Genealogist.co.uk ($) but free at Family History Centers and the Family History Library and various other libraries.
  • FreeCen is a UK census searches. It is not complete and individuals are always asked to consider helping out with transcriptions.



Poor Law Unions

Probate Records

Websites

References

  1. Samuel A. Lewis, Topographical Dictionary of England, (1848). Date accessed and adapted: 06 October 2013.
  2. 'Gloucestershire, England, Baptisms, Marriages and Burials, 1538-1813,' Ancestry, accessed 14 February 2015.
  3. 'Gloucestershire, England, Baptisms, 1813-1913,' Ancestry, accessed 14 February 2015.
  4. 'Gloucestershire, England, Marriages, 1754-1938,' Ancestry, accessed 14 February 2015.
  5. 'Gloucestershire, England, Burials, 1813-1988,' Ancestry, accessed 14 February 2015.
  6. 'Coverage for the Gloucestershire Marriages database,' FHS Online, accessed 5 May 2014.

 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 13 May 2015, at 13:54.
  • This page has been accessed 1,186 times.