Fällanden parish, Zürich, Switzerland GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwitzerland Gotoarrow.pngZürich Gotoarrow.png Fällanden parish

Guide to Fällanden parish, Zurich, Switzerland ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Contents

Geography

History

Place Names

Locations within Fällanden

Bad
Bahnhüsli
Fabrik
Fehraltorf
Feld
Friedliweid
Frohe Aussicht

Halde
Luppmen
Mesikon
Mühlewies
Petersbühl
Reitenbach
Rüti

Säge
Speck
Speckhof
Untere Mühle
Wiesengrund
Ziegelhütte

Surrounding Parishes

Dübendorf
Greifensee
Maur
Schwerzenbach
Witikon

Collections

Church Records

Census Records

(see here for article describing the Zürich census records)

The following censuses are available for Fällanden:

Census Year FHL Film number item number beginning page
1634 1185139 3 377
1637 1185142 1 529
1640 1185144 2 249
1643 1185146 2 101
1646 1185148 1 607
1649 1185149 1 839
1657 1185179 1 73
1663 1185179 2 295
1670 1185154 2 231
1678 1185158 1 301
1682 1185159 2 223
1689 1185163 2 713
1695 1185167 1 1299
1710 1185169 2 509
1762 1185178 2 1365

Genealogies

(see here for article describing Swiss compiled genealogies)

The following genealogies have been researched for Fällanden families:

Civil Registration

Civil registration began in 1876. Fällanden belongs to the Dübendorf civil registration district. Records are only available in Switzerland. For further information, contact the civil registry office at:

Zivilstands- und Bestattungsamt Dübendorf
Usterstrasse 2
8600 Dübendorf

Tel: +41 44 801 83 30

Internet contact can be found here.

email: zivilstandsamt@duebendorf.ch

Surnames

The following surnames held citizenship in Fällanden prior to 1875:

Aeppli
Bachmann
Bachofen
Baumberger
Bodmer
Bosshardt
Gachnang
Häuptli
Hauser
Hotz

Irminger
Meier
Pfister
Sallenbach
Trüb
Wegmann
Wettstein
Wunderli (1851, from Maur)
Zollinger

Related Sources

The town's website (in German) can be found here.

Societies and Libraries

Cantonal Archive of Zürich

References

Register of Swiss Surnames

Historical Gazetteer of Switzerland


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 21 May 2015, at 19:36.
  • This page has been accessed 398 times.