Fåberg, Oppland, Norway GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Fåberg, Norway)

Europe Gotoarrow.png Norway Gotoarrow.pngOppland County Gotoarrow.pngFåberg

Guide to Fåberg, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records

Contents

Church Records

Fåberg clerical district contains parish registers from the parishes Fåberg, Saksumdal and Mesna. Included Lillehammer parish until 1903.

Also available as digital images from The National Archives of Norway.

Fåberg: 1727-1878
Fåberg / Fåberg: 1818-1864, 1879-1946
Fåberg / Lillehammer: 1837-1855, 1899-1913
Fåberg / Lillehammer bysokn: 1856-1900
Fåberg / Lillehammer kjøpstad: 1879-1900
Fåberg / Lillehammer landsokn (Mesna): 1837-1855, 1899-1913
Fåberg / Mesna: 1903-1949
Lillehammer: 1901-1943

Census Records

  • 1664-1666 Census Gudbrandsdalen prosti Faaberg (Fåberg) clerical district Faaberg (Fåberg) parish. Microfilmed images are available at the Family History Library Film 122967 Item 3 and online at Digitalarkivet as scanned images and as a database.
  • 1801 Census Fåberg clerical district includes Fåberg, Saksumdal, Mesna, and Lillehammer parishes. Microfilmed images are available at the Family History Library Film 122993 Item 2 and online at Digitalarkivet as 1801-telling for 0524 Faaberg.
  • 1865 Census Fåberg clerical district includes Fåberg, Saksumdal and Mesna parishes. Microfilmed images are available at the Family History Library Film 123101 Item 1 and online as a database at Digitalarkivet 1865-telling for 0524 Fåberg.

An extraction of the 1865 census for Fåberg. It includes three indexes: 1) given name, 2) surname, and 3) farm name. This extraction lists the district, farm name, persons name, occupation or position in the family, marital status (G - married, U - unmarried, E - widow/widower, S - separated, F - divorced), age, and sex (K - female, M - male).

An extraction of the 1875 census for Fåberg. It includes three indexes: 1) given name, 2) surname, and 3) farm name. This extraction lists the district, farm name, persons name, occupation or position in the family, marital status (G - married, U - unmarried, E - widow/widower, S - separated, F - divorced), age, and sex (K - female, M - male).

  • 1900 Census Fåberg clerical district includesFåberg, Saksumdal and Mesna parishes. Microfilmed images are available at the Family History Library Films 273859-273862 and online as a database at Digitalarkivet 1900-telling for 0524 Fåberg.

An extraction of the 1900 census for Fåberg. It includes an extract of the entries as they appear in the original census and alphabetical indexes by: 1) given names ; 2) surnames ; 3) birthplaces ; and 4) farm names.

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Farm Names

170 Aaen 150 Alsberg 132 Arlien 99 Aspaasen 131 Aurlien 181 Balberg 107 Berg nordre 179 Besserud 188 Bjørstad 109 Blakrusten 144 Bleiken nordre 170 Bottum 139 Brahus 177 Brunlaag 153 Buvolden 113 Bækkimellem 169 Dal nedre 101 Dalby 157 Diserud 179 Dølda 151 Ellingsberg 186 Ensrud 162 Faaberg Præstegaard 129 Fliflet 139 Flygstad med Ulsrud 161 Gaustum 187 Gjeitstad øvre 128 Glaamen 160 Gruven 134 Grønlien 135 Gulleiksveen 176 Gurustad 170 Gutsveen 136 Haavaarslien 134 Haugen 167 Haugengroa 127 Hauklien 171 Hoknemarken 170 Hoknesæteren 141 Holen 142 Holen 141 Hols-Ødegaarden 155 Horn 175 Hove-Ødegaarden 113 Hovland 120 Huse 173 Huse 113 Indlæggingen 174 Isakstuen 120 Iverslien 101 Jakobsæteren 113 Jenssveen 158 Jongerud 176 Jonsonhaugen 166 Jørstad mellem 116 Jørud 119 Kasterud 159 Kirkerud med Flaakelien 133 Kjetlien 162 Kloppøen 137 Kokslien 116 Kolberg 149 Korsrud 114 Kval 103 Ladderud 143 Land 185 Leirhullet 100 Lien 130 Lien 126 Lier 144 Lilleringen 118 Lishagen 123 Lundgaard 114 Lybæk 101 Monsstuen 102 Myren 114 Myrliuengen 165 Mælum med Bratland 182 Nord-Hove 140 Nord-Ødegaarden 113 Nordengen 112 Nygaard 113 Nysveen 118 Nørsteli 122 Onsum 163 Opjordet 104 Ormerud 146 Præsterud 121 Raanerud 146 Rindaasen 105 Rindal lille 106 Ringen 162 Rise 125 Roland 105 Romerike 118 Ruka 172 Rustaden nordre 111 Saksum 186 Sandvadet 138 Simenrud 154 Sjulerud 170 Skaalsveen 170 Skandsen 178 Skinstakrud 114 Skreppengen 173 Sletten 148 Smedsrud 180 Smerud 156 Snakhol 184 Stor-Hove 110 Storstøe 128 Stræte 135 Stutshoved 135 Støla 183 Sundpladsen 158 Svarthullet 163 Sveen 163 Svesæteren 110 Sæter 117 Sønsteli 152 Tollersrud 147 Torgersrud 121 Torsgaard 115 Trosset 103 Ulland 108 Ulland lille 116 Valders 124 Vedum med Myren 139 Veiverud 103 Volden 168 Øfstedal

Husmannsplasser i Fåterg

Aaen, Aasen, Aashaugen, Afskoglien, Akselstugua, Alfsberg, Alfsbergstugua, Alfsonhaugen, Altona, Amerika, Amundstøkket, Andersstugua, Aneringen, Arlien, Arlistugua, Arnestad, Askelund, Askjellerud, Aspaasen, Audenhus, Audenhuslykkja, Audenhusringen, Aurlien, Avelsgarden, Avskåkålia, Badstudiket, Bakkalykkja, Bakke, Bakkeli, Bakken, Bakkestugua, Bakkesveen, Bakkom, Bakkomstugua, Balberg, Balberglia, Beinstigen, Bekk, Bekkemellom, Bekkevoll, Bentsveen, Beretstugua, Berg, Berg søre, Berge, Bergebakken, Bergehågån, Bergesveen, Berget, Bergom, Bergsjordet, Bergstugua, Bergum, Beritlykkja, Beritsveen, Berntstugua, Besserud, Besserudhagen, Bjerke, Bjerkestuen, Bjørkhaugen, Bjørnerud, Bjørnsrud,  Bjørstad, Bjørstadbakken, Bjørstadhaugen, Bjørstadrønningen, Blakrusten, Bleikjeringen, Bleikjesvea, Bleken, Boleng, Bolengsanden, Bolengslia, Bolengsødegården, Borgen, Borgtun, Boro, Borobakkene, Borohagen, Borolia, Borud, Bottum, Bottumsvea, Bratberg, Bratbergsenga, Bratlandshagen, Bratødegaard, Breinmoen, Breiset, Breisethagen, Breisethølet, Brennhaugen, Brennom, Brennum, Bretsvolden, Brettingen, Brennum, Bretsvolden, Brettingen, Brua, Brubakken, Brudal, Brunlaug, Brunlaugsletta, Brunsbæk, Brustugua, Brusvea, Bruvold, Bræin, Brænden, Brænnom, Bu, Bukkeringen, Bulung, Buvolden, Bækkelund, Bækken, Børkje, Bårdseng, Bårdsengringen, Bårdsveen, Dagsveen, Dal, Dalby, Dalbyenga, Dallerud, Dallerudenga, Dalsengen, Dalskoven, Dalsveen, Dammen, Delet, Diget, Diket, Diserud, Dortestugua, Dølden, Døsen, Einløysa, Einløysen, Einsrud, Eivindstugua, Ekrom, Eliasstugua, Ellingsberg, Ellingsbergsveen, Ellingsrud, Elvebakken, Elvedalen, Enga, Engehagen, Engen, Engesvea, Engesveen, Engjar, Engli, Engstad, Ensrud, Erlandstuen, Ersgard, Ersgardshaugen, Ersgardsjordet, Ersgardsringen, Ersgardsveen, Evenstuen, Evjen, Eyre, Fagstad, Fagstadhagen, Fagstadholmen, Finsveen, Fjell, Fjellstad, Flaten, Fliflet, Flifletlie, Flingslaatt, Flokeli, Flugsrud, Flugsrudmyra, Flukulid, Flygstad, Flygstadhaugen, Flygstadhågån, Flygstadrønningen, Flygstadsletta, Flygstadsveen, Flygstadøya, Flåkålia, Fremstad, Fryjordet, Furu, Furuset, Furustugua, Fåberg prestegard, Galterud, Galterudringen, Galterudstugua, Galterudsveen, Gammelheimen, Gaustum, Gaustumhaugen, Gaustummyra, Gaustumsletten, Geitbergsvea, Geitsvea, Gilberg, Gilbergshagen, Gjørlia, Gjørlienga, Gjørlihagen, Glommen, Glotten, Glottengen, Glumstad, Glåmen, Granberg, Grandalen, Granli, Granlia, Gruven, Gryte, Grønlien, Grønlisenga, Grønlishaugen, Gudmundsletta, Gullbekk, Gulliksvea, Gunderringen, Gunnarsvea, Gurustad, Gutsveen, Gutu, Gutubakken, Gutuen, Gutuhaugen, Gydastuen, Haakenstuen, Hage, Hagebakken, Hagehaugen, Hagejordet, Hagen, Hagen nedre, Hageringen, Hagestugua, Hagestulykkja, Hagesveen, Halvorstugua, Halvorstuguhaugen, Hammer, Hammeren, Hammerseng, Hammersengengen, Hammersengstugua, Hansbakken, Hanshagen, Hansstugua, Hardland, Hattestad, Haug, Haugbakken, Hauge, Hargen, Haugenga, Haugenroa, Hauger, Vingrom, Hauger, Haugerenga, Haugerlykkja, Haugerrønningen, Haugerstugua, Haugerødgården, Haugom, Hauklien, Hauklisjordet, Helgerud, Henningrud, Henningslykkja, Henikshågån, Hethagen, Hestmyrbakken, Hestsveen, Hindklev, Hindklevkallykkja, Hindklevstugua, Hoffstuen, Hofsødegarden, Hoknemarka, Holen, Søre Ål, Holen, Rudsbygd, Holma, Holmen, Holmhagen, Holmjordet, Holmløkken, Holmstugua, Holshagen, Holshaugen, Holsstugua, Holsveen, Holtlia, Holtlihaugen, Holoa, Horn, Houger, Hov, Hovehaugen, Hovemoen, Hovesvveen, Hovland, Hovlandsenga, Hovslia, Hullet, Huse, Husemoen, Huesletten, Heset, Høgenhald, Høglien, Høgsveen, Høiensal, Hølen, Høyenhall, Høstmælingen, Høstmælingstugua, Hågåbakken, Hågån, Hågåsveen, Hågonstugua, Håvardslein, Håvardslistugua, Håvardslitoppen, Håvardslivolden, Håvejordet, Håve-Ødegården, IIndlegginga, Indlæggen, Innlegginga, Innleggingen, Innleiinga, Jacobslykkja, Jehanbakken, Jenlykkja, Jensstugu, Jenssvea, Jensvoll, Jevne, Jevneenga, Jevnesvea, Johanstugua, Johnstuen, Jongerud, Jongerudenga, Jongerudjordet, Jonsonhaugen, Jordet, Jorud,Jorudhaugen, Josveen, Jøastugua, Jørstad, Jørstadbræina, Jørstadlia Nigardslia, Jørstadmoen, Jørstadsveen, Jørud, Kallykkja, Kalvhågån, Kalvlykkja, Kalvløkken, Kalvsveen, Kampen, Kanten, Kantut, Karenbakken, Karistugua, Kastad, Kastrud, Kastrudenga, Kastrudflata, Kastrudhagen, Kastrudjordet, Killerøg, Kindlien, Kindlistuen, Kinnshaugen, Kirkerud, Kirkerudhagen, Kirkerudmoen, Kjerstestugua, Kjetlien, Kjetlisengen, Kjetlistugua, Kjetlisveen, Kjølbakken, Kjølbækringen, Kjølgård, Klauven, Kleggedalen, Kleiven, Klingenberg, Klokkerbakken, Knapiberg, Knarud, Knipen, Knippen, Knutrud, Knutsstugua, Kokslien, Koksliflaten, Kolslistugua, Kokslivolden, Kolberg, Kolbergstugua, Kolbåra, Kolerud, Kolerudhågåbn, Kolkjinn, Kolsvea, Kolsvebakken, Koløkken, Kongsstugua, Kopperud, Korgen, Kornfritt, Korsrud, Korsrudekren, Korsrudenga, Korsrudstugua, Korsrudstøkket nordre, Korsrudstøkket søre, Kriklom, Kristenringen, Kristofferstugua, Kræmmerbakken, Kråkroa, Kulsveen, Kurud, Kval, Kvalsbakken, Kvalstorsveplassen, Kvernbekken, Kvernbekksveen, Kvernhushaugen, Kvernhushaugen, Kvernhuslykkja, Kvernhussveen, Kvernstugua, Laderud, Land, Landingslykkja, Landskampen, Landsstygua, Langerud, Langset, Langsetbakken, Langsethagen, Langsetringen, Lauvsvea, Leirvika, Lekshus, Lekshusstugua, Lerhullet, Lervigen, Lien, Lier, Lierstuen, Lierødegaarden, Lillebakke, Lillebolstad, Lillebrunlaug, Lillehagen, Lillehovland, Lillelien, Lillestuen, Lillesveen, Lishagen, Lisringen, Listuen, Lund, Lunde, Lunden, Lundeødegården, Lundgaard, Lundgaardshagen, Lundhagen, Lundstugua, Lybekk, Lykkja, Lykkjebakken, Lysbakken, Lysgård, Løvsveen, Lågsveen, Maihaugen, Malinbakken, Marienborg, Maritstugua, Maurud, Melbølen, Mellemberg, Menkerud, Menkerudstugua, Menkerudsveen, Midt-Jørstad, Midthaugen, Mjølbøla, Mo, Moen, Moenga, Molykkja, Monsstugua, Monsstuguenga, Moringen, Mortenstugua, Moshagen, Moshølen, Moslykkja, Moug, Myhrenga, Myra, Myren, Myrhaugen, Myrheim, Myrom, Mælingen, Mælum, Vingrom, Mælum, Fåberg, Møistad, Møllerstugua, Mønningen, Mørket, Mååhaugen, Ner-Bratlien, Nerbu, Nerdalen, Nerdalshaugen, Nerenga, Nerhaugen, Nerhaugen, Nersvea, Nersveen, Nigarden-Jørstad, Nigardslia, Nilsentugua, Nilslykkja, Nord-Dammen, Nord-Rugsveen, Nordenga, Nordgardshågån, Nordgardsmoen, Nordhaug, Nordhofsvea, Nordhovslien, Nordhåve, Nordhåvehagen, Nordlien, Nordsvea, Nordødegården, Nybu, Nygard, Nygardsengen, Nygardskallykkja, Nygardslien, Nyhus, Nylandet, Nymoen, Nystugua, Nysvea, Nysveen, Olasveen, Onsum, Onsumbrænden, Onsummoen, Onsumrønningen, Opjordet, Opjordsmoen, Oppgarden-Jørstad, Oppheim, Oppistugua, Opset, Ormerud, Oslistugua, Otterstugua, Oudenhuus, Ovren, Ovrenødegården, Pannhusringen, Paulsrud, Paulstugua, Petterkåken, Pina, Pinshelga, Plukkerud, Potethaugen, Prestgårdshågån, Prestmoen, Prestrud, Prøysenstugua, Purkebækken, Pålsrud, Pålsrudbakken, Pålstugua, Randgard, Randgardshagen, Rasmusstugua, Raunsvea, Rauverud, Rauvrudbergom, Ravneberg, Ravnum, Ravnumslykkja, Ravnumssveen, Regarud, Reiret, Reistad, Riestadbakken, Reistadsletta, Revhaugen, Rindal, Saksumdal, Rindal, Rindalsenga, Rindalshagen, Frndalsstugua, Saksumdal, Rinden, Ringsveen, Rise, Risestugua, Roa, Roe, Rognsvea, Roland, Rolandsbakken, Rolandshaugen, Rolandsstugua, Roligheten, Rompa, Roterud, Roverud, Roverudhågån, Roverudlia, Roverudstugua, Rud, Rugsveen,Skjeggestad, Skjeggestadstorsvea, Skjeggestadstugua, Skjellerud, Skjellerudhagen, Skjellerudmoen, Skjørerhaugen, Skog, Skogen, Skog, Skogen, Skogsrud, Skogstad, Skogssveom, Skolemesterstugua, Skomakerstugua, Skredderstugua, Skredhaugen, Skrefsrud,  Skræppa, Skuggen, Skurvstugua, Skvalabekk, Skyttermoen, Skålien, Skålsveen, Skårset, Skårsethaugen, Skårsetjordet, Slaatten, Sletten, Slettmoen, Slåen, Slåttsveen, Smedsrud, Smedsrudenga, Smedsrudringen, Smedstugua, Smee, Smerud, Smerudhagen, Smerudstugua, Smestad, Smestadeie, Smestadhaugen, Smestugua, Smiulykkja, Snagholsbergan, Snagholshaven, Snagholvolden, Snakhol, Snekkerstugua, Snippen, Snuruhaugen, Snuspina, Solfrit, Solås, Sorgendal, Sorgendah øvre, Skaprud, Spakrud, Spellmannsbræina, Spikerud nedre, Spikerud øvre, Spikerudhaugen, Spikkerud, Stampa, Stefanstugua, Steinbakken, Steinsvea, Steinum, Stenbakken, Stenseng, Stensrud, Stinterud, Storberge, Storengen, Storhove, Storhågån, Storsvea-Storsveen, Strandberg, Strandenga, Strandum, Stræthaugen, Strømmes, Stubsveen, Stugulykkja, Stagusvea, Stuksrud, Stutshoved, Stykket, Stylshaugen, Støkket, Suggerud, Sundgarden, Sundstugua, Surbeintrud, Sustad, Suttestad, Suttestadhagen, Svartevjen, Svarverstugua, Svarverud, Svea, Sveastua, Sveen, Sveene, Svehaugen, Sveinringen, Svendsbakken, Svendsrud, Svendsrudstugua, Svedstugua, Svenskerud, Svenskerudhaugen, Sveom, Sveomstugua, Svesenga, Svestugua, Svingen, Syngerstugua, Synsterud, Syverstuen, Syverstugua, Syverud, Syverudhaugen, Syverudringen, Syverudsveen, Sæter, Sæterberget, Sæterbergum, Sæterengen, Sæterhagen, Sæterstugua, Sætersveen, Sønnøvstugua, Sønsteli, Sørenga, Sør-Dammen, Sørhove, nedre, Sørlien, Sørsvea, Sørsveen, Taaget, Taaje, Tamburstugua, Tangen, Tellerstugua, Thomasstugua, Thorstenstugua, Thorsveen, Tollersrud, Tollersrudhaugen, Tollersrudsveen, Tonettalykkja, Toppakeren, Toppen, Torestugua, Torgersrud, Torgersrudengen, Torgersrudstugua, Torgerstugua, Tokildsveen, Toverud, Traaseth, Traasethaugen, Traasethågån, Traasethrønningen, Trampihaug, Trangerud, Trangerudengen, Trettengen, Trillerudhaugen, Trætenga, Tråset, Tunet, Tølløfykkja, Tølløfsrud, Tølløfsrudstugua, Tølløvløkken, Tøndevold, Tørrpinnrud, Tåget, Tåje, Ulland, Ullandsstorsvea, Ullandsveen, Ullelandsenga, Urlien, Uroen, Vae, Valentinstugua, Vasrud, Vatningsveen, Vedum, Vedumsenga, Vedumsmyra, Veltberge, Velten, Veltlia, Velstugua, Velstvea, Verket, Veleenga, Veslehågån, Veslesterenga, Vetl-Ulland, Vetl-Ulandshågån, Vetl-Ullandsstugua, Viken, Vikstugua, Vengnes, Vingnesengen, Voldbakken, Volden nedre, Vondtvær, Vottestad, Vottestadhaugen, Vottestadstugua, Værket, Væverstugua, Vårsetra, Wormstugua, Wottestad, Wottestadhaugen, Wottenstadstugua, Ødegården, Ødegårdstugua, Ødegårdsveen, Øfstedal, Øfstedalshaugen, Øfstedalsringen, Øgardsstugua, Øijordet, Øijordsbakken, Øire, Øiresveen, Ørslien, Øskja, Øver-Bratlien, Øverdalsenga, Øvergaard, Øverhagen, Øverhaugen, Øverjordet, Øverli, Øversveen, Øvre Dal, Øvre Jørstad, Øygarden, Øyre, Øyresbakken, Åa, Ånnerud, Ånnerubakken, Ågård, Åmot, Åmothaugen, Årettabakken, Åsen, Åsstugua, Åssvea, Åssveen, Åveitsvea

Probate Records

Gudbrandsdal judicial district
*1720-1735 Family History Library
*1659-1721 Digitalarkivet

Sør-Gudbrandsdal judicial district
*1682-1859 Family History Library
*1720-1899 Digitalarkivet

Gudbrandsdal deanery
*1696-1712 Family History Library
*1696-1712 Digitalarkivet

References

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 29 May 2015, at 21:05.
  • This page has been accessed 4,033 times.