Fåvang (Fodevang), NorwayEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

Norway > Oppland County > Fåvang

Contents

Church Records

Ringebu clerical district contains parish registers from the parishes Ringebu, Fåvang (Fodevang) and Venabygd (Vennebygd). Included Sollia parish until 1862 when it became its own clerical district and now belongs to Hedmark county.

Also available as digital images from The National Archives of Norway.

Ringebu: 1696-1894
Ringebu / Fåvang: 1878-1949
Ringebu / Ringebu: 1878-1943
Ringebu / Vennabygd: 1868-1870, 1878-1922

Census Records

See Ringebu

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Farm Names

177 Aarnes nedre 176 Aarneslien 153 Amrud 139 Bakke 158 Bakken 152 Belsrud 180 Bentsløkken 164 Bjørge nordre 157 Borgen 177 Bortvolden 148 Braastad 130 Brenna 180 Dalsegg 171 Einarsveen 147 Flaten 163 Goppollsæteren 167 Granskogen 134 Hage 150 Hagen 148 Hallum 179 Hammeren 167 Hanstad 170 Haukaaen 133 Hemrum 165 Hemsveen 151 Hjelle 156 Huse 134 Kornfrit 162 Krekke 142 Larsstuen 175 Liasveen nordre 182 Linvik 132 Lunde 151 Løipet 138 Løisnes nedre 173 Madssveen 146 Maurhaugen 159 Morkestykket 135 Myren 131 Nordrum 168 Nyflot lille 154 Odden 157 Olderløkken 140 Opsal nordre 146 Præsttangen 166 Rudderud 155 Rudi 129 Rørvik 141 Røvlingen 149 Skranderud 137 Skrekhus 149 Smidesang 148 Spekhus 159 Stenumgaard 153 Stubberud 172 Svebakken 156 Sveen 154 Sylte nedre 176 Sørjordet 136 Teige 181 Tofte 161 Torsgaard 143 Trosvik nedre 145 Tvaajord 155 Viken 147 Ødegaarden 160 Øfstgaard

Probate Records

Gudbrandsdal judicial district
*1720-1735 Family History Library
*1659-1721 Digitalarkivet

Sør-Gudbrandsdal judicial district
*1682-1859 Family History Library
*1720-1899 Digitalarkivet

Gudbrandsdal deanery
*1696-1712 Family History Library
*1696-1712 Digitalarkivet

References

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 10 February 2015, at 19:13.
  • This page has been accessed 957 times.