Følling, Nord-Trøndelag, Norway GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Følling, Norway)

Europe Gotoarrow.png Norway Gotoarrow.pngNord-Trøndelag County Gotoarrow.pngFølling

Guide to Følling, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records


Church Records

See Stod (Forr) clerical district.

Census Records

See Stod

  • 1795-1797 Census A church census of a part of Nidaros diocese (stift) which includes towns and villages in Nord-Trøndelag and Nordland counties. In Nordland they are Tjøtta, Nesna, Elsfjord and Korgen. In Nord-Trøndelag they are Grong, Høylandet, Harran, Klinga, Otterøy, Flatanger, Kvam, Følling and Verdal. This census is available on microfilm at the Family History Library.

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Farm Names

132 Aunan 147 Bogna og Gilten Almenning 148 Bøle Almenning 135 Bøverdalen 143 Dal 146 Dalsaunet 136 Eming 122 Føling 130 Hatlinghus 148 Heggesbækmoen 127 Li 125 Melhus 134 Mo 147 Nordsjø Almenning 145 Raamaa 140 Sem 137 Skei 148 Stronoviken 126 Ulven 142 Vanderaas 148 Vikran

Probate Records

1689-1871: Probates are found in Inderøy judicial district.

1691-1808: Clerical probates are found in Innherad Deanery


Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names


Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.

Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 27 May 2015, at 17:44.
  • This page has been accessed 744 times.